We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best cafe in Taunton”

Mr. Miles Tea & Coffee
Ranked #2 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Taunton
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We provide table service, We serve a wide range of breakfast, freshly cooked lunch menu including fish of the day and specials. We specialise in afternoon tea with 20 or more cake choices and our most popular "High Tea" with or without champagne
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The best cafe in Taunton”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

If you have never tried this, it is superb! A great place with lots of scrumptious goodies, and lovely staff who do everything they can to make you feel welcome. Great coffee and the best 'Rocky Road' I have ever tasted. Well worth a visit. And you'll keep going back!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    99
    44
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delightful venue”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I loved this place! downstairs is good but upstairs is very, very special. My husband and I enjoyed a light meal in the gorgeous surroundings, made us feel special.

Helpful?
Thank kaff206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best coffee in somerset”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

By far the best coffee for Miles. Staff know what they are doing, great taste and smooth smooth smooth. Puts the nearby chains in Taunton to shame. Coffee#1 only place that comes close...one up to the independents,

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tractorbeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taunton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is everything that you could want in a tea shop. Delicious tea/coffee and cakes. Perfect service from people that want to be there. And a great little shop attached too. Such a breath of fresh air compared to the chain coffee houses around Taunton.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TauntonLobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Quantoxhead UK
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great refreshment”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Calm atmosphere - nice staff. Great choice of tempting savory & sweet items. Not cheap. Good location.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank HeidiSomersetUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Miles Tea & Coffee also viewed

 
Taunton, Somerset
Taunton, Somerset
 

Been to Mr. Miles Tea & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing