We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Augustus

Augustus
Ranked #5 of 258 Restaurants in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great food, attention to detail on those little 'extras' makes all the difference... nice ambience although more relaxed cool rather than white-table-cloth vibe. Highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    88
    29
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Bridport
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Food Once Again”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Visited at the weekend, excellent food, service & atmosphere. Exceptional value for money. Will be back asap!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nemofemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just What Taunton needs!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We haven't had a bad meal at Augustus and eat there often!

Attentive staff, amazing food, great atmosphere, what more could you ask for!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bumble79021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Does exactly what a quality restaurant should do”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Simple to review - great food and great service at a perfectly reasonable price! We will return when we are next back in Taunton.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank romanysgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston Super Mare
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just fantastic!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We went here for a birthday meal for my partners sister.

The quality of the food was fantastic - some of the best food I have ever eaten. The starter was goats cheese with February salad and it was divine. The T-Bone steak I had for my main was cooked perfectly with an amazing cauliflower cheese and potatoes in a delicious wine sauce. The desert was a very clever take on the sweets "celebrations" in a sundae which was delicious with a mix of dark chocolate and ice cream.

The service was very quick and friendly and we felt very well taken care off from first coming into the restaurant, eating up to the time to go home.

Would strongly recommend a visit to Augustus!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Strifae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Augustus also viewed

 
Taunton, Somerset
 

Been to Augustus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing