We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Away Day”
Review of Days Inn Taunton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Taunton
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Shoreham
1 review
“An Away Day”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The room was moderately tidy but suffered from long black hairs left in the bath and on several work surfaces.
Both at booking in and booking out there was no one on reception.
However, for the money paid, it was good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Hello and thank you for your review. I do apologise for not being at the reception when you first came in ,some times we are called away, but there is a call buzzer to alert us to anyone who is waiting.
I am shocked to hear about the hair you found..we pride ourselves in that the rooms are spotless after every guest has checked out in readiness for the next ,so I,ll be looking into this to ensure it wont happen again. Hopefully you will give us another try, and your experience will be better on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    115
    91
    53
    31
See reviews for
106
116
29
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We booked this room purely based on price but were pleasantly surprised. The reception staff were very helpful and the room was clean, comfortable and very quiet, considering the motorway runs alongside.

Our only real complaint was about vehicle access but that's probably our fault for not checking the map before booking. This hotel is no doubt perfect if you're continuing on along the M5 but not great at all if you want to get in and out of Taunton.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heritage641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your review.

We are glad you liked our prices, staff and clean rooms, it shows us we are doing our job properly. I am sorry to hear you had some issues getting to and from Taunton.
We are always here to help with directions, and advice, so hopefully if you stop again we can assist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
463 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Having stayed in many hotels ranging from the bottom to top levels I think for just being on the road travelling from A to B places like this can't be beaten. Space, parking, short walk from car to reception to room, zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.
The actual place, it is what it is, no frills simple room with a decent bed.
Is it a 4 start venue, no, definitely not, but I rate it as value for money, paid a little and got more as expected.

Room Tip: Take the back as usual with these type of places, away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spamobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. Glad you liked us ,and what we offer. Hopefully we will see you again soon when your travelling this way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for one night in May 2014 on our way to Dawlish Warren in Devon.Service very good,room a little better than Travelodge,more extras.Staff friendly.Beds very comfotable.Flat screen tv.Overall good experience and good value.

Room Tip: Look for internet/Quidco deals!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we do appreciate it.
Its good to know that you enjoyed your stay , and find Days Inn to your liking. Hopefully you will stay again, and take advantage of our loyalty scheme to give you even more benefits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraisthorpe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Arrived later than expected, at 2am staff very helpful and polite, room clean and tidy, made a nice cup of coffee, bed fresh and clean, had a good nights sleep, no noise to say the room was close to picnic area, opened black out curtains to sunshine, nice and refreshed to continue my journey, 1st class value from this company, will certainly use Days Inn again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank John_CL2882RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for the review of our Days Inn here at Taunton..

We are so glad your stay was as you wanted it, and you had a comfortable night.
I do hope you took advantage/ enrolled in our Wyndhams reward loyalty card ..just to give just a little extra benefit as well.
Hopefully we will see you again at Days Inn very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I had never stayed at Days Inn before but I was pleasantly surprised. It was spotlessly clean, the room was spacious, airy and excellent value for money.
The bathroom stood up to my scrutiny, there were plenty of extra towels and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were lovely, polite and helpful.
The choice of food is not too bad, being situated at the motorway service station, plus a well stocked shop for snacks.
Used the wi fi without any hassle and had a restful night's sleep. Would definitely stay at a Days Inn again as opposed to some of thee other budget chains.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kezziejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel...its always wonderful to read guests reviews which show we are doing things right.
I do hope you will stay with us again. Did you sign up for our Wyndhams reward loyalty card? with its benefits such as early check in, and late check outs? (Not forgetting the free drink and chocolate bar )
We look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Clean & tidy rooms with decent washroom facilities.
Only downside is the food facilities in the Service Area, poor quality, not the cleanest and not very good choice of food unless you are happy with Fast Food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you felt our rooms were to your satisfaction.

We do have 3 attached food outlets, The Fresh food company (traditional fare), McDonalds (24 hours), and Costa Coffee(24 hours) which can sometimes be a little busy at Peak times.
If they are not to your liking, we can always advise on our list of local restaurants which , which might be more to your liking .
Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taunton hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
6.5 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
3.0 mi away
The Corner House Hotel
The Corner House Hotel
#13 of 17 in Taunton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Taunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Taunton

Property: Days Inn Taunton
Address: Roadchef Motorway Svc Taunton Deane Motorway Services Area M5 | M5 Southbound Trullm, Taunton TA3 7PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Taunton 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Days Inn Taunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Taunton Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing