We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveler rating
345
306
97
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
345
306
97
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harvester restaurant adjacent harvester ice machine free breakfast the sofa bed budget hotel the air conditioning plenty of parking car park motorway junction room was clean and comfortable convenient location overnight stop good size stayed here for one night en route tea and coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 777 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Stay here often on work trips and the air conditioning in the entire place is set to freezing. Even when you change the temperature in your room, it automatically resets to freezing. All Holiday Inns seem to be the same. Going to look for an alternative for my next business trip.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Culture670081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIETeamTaunton, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so sorry to hear you were uncomfortable during your stay due to the temperature. As you mentioned there are temperature controls in the rooms however we are always happy to provide extra blankets or heaters in the room. I hope we do get the chance to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Sasha
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

An excellent place to stay overnight when travelling on business. Spotless accommodation, good facilities and friendly staff. A comfy night's sleep without disturbance. Might not be so peaceful in holiday periods if families use it as a half-way house.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drnynathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIETeamTaunton, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Hi there and thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Really happy you've had such a good stay over here with us and look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

A sparkling reception, very clean rooms and very, very pleasant staff.

I stayed here over a long weekend. The staff were very welcoming and very efficient. (special mention for Amy on reception)

My rooms were large, airy and well appointed.

I've stayed in quite a few Holiday Inns, this is a good 'un. One of the best.

Only let down by a mediocre breakfast (a Holiday Inn failing!)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank O7576EFnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIETeamTaunton, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Hi there and thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We'll make sure all the comments are past on. Sorry that the breakfast wasn't quite your cup a tea but have to say that it's a Continental type within the Holiday Inn Expresses.
Do hope that didn't put you off and we'll see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Spotlessly clean with friendly staff and plenty of car parking. Breakfast seemed to be an enhanced version of the normal HI Express offer which was a lovely surprise. Despite the closeness of the M5 it was very quiet

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Itinerantur17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIETeamTaunton, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Thank you Itinerantur17 for your kind review, i'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned we are quiet despite being conveniently located next to the m5. I'm sure the team will appreciate your positive comments and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Sasha
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Made to feel very welcome at reception. Stayed here for 4 nights. Room very comfortable and spacious. Water hot, excellent shower. We felt that the food on offer in the restaurant could be so much better particularly as there is no competition near by.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank starfish1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIETeamTaunton, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Thanks Starfish1812 for your great review, i'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding the dinner menu, I am pleased to announce that we will soon be launching a new dinner menu!

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards,
Sasha
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews