We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as long as you avoid the bus lane”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We opted for this hotel s a stopover on our way down to Devon.We got a very reasonable rate and I have no complaints about the hotel at all.It was clean, well equipped and they include a decent buffet breakfast.Best of all we got a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed. The only downside was actually finding the place .We came off the M5 and although we could see it found the road layout a bit confusing.So much so that we went down a bus lane not once but twice! Any saving we made on the rate will be cancelled out by our impending fines. Cheers Taunton Council,way to endear yourself to motorists.But enough of my rant.My advice is this hotel is perfectly fine for a stop over,just be careful as you approach it in the car .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iannpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 646 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

Arrived mid afternoon where I was greeted and checked in very professionally by the young receptionist Sasha. Room was very clean and well laid out and quiet so was able to have a great nights rest. Feeling very refreshed in the morning I proceeded to breakfast which was alright but there could have been slightly more choice on the hot section as it is a bit like a canteen style help yourself and take your tray back on finishing. all in all though very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Was on the second floor at end of a corridor and it was very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smudge207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Short and sweet. £40 for bed and breakfast on a Bank Holiday weekend where Prem Inn were all in the £70+ range. Nice pub next door with excellent food. Have only stayed Holiday Inn abroad before but will put it on my radar now.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at the holiday inn express taunton for 1 night, and paid 50 pounds inc breakfast. We were impressed as we entered the hotel, very clean and modern looking. The room was ok , tea and coffee making facilities, plenty of clean towells and a nice big t.v !
We were however disapointed with the quality of sleep that we got ! We tossed and turned all night, the bed was small and uncomfy , the room was cold and everytime a guest nearby opened and closed they're door it woke us up ! ... would have been really enoyed if we had paid alot more !
The breakfast was fine, plenty of choice, no complaints there.
Id personally say the holiday inn express is a no frills budget hotel that serves its purpose fine. (would of had a higher rating from me if the bed was more comfy!)
I would use these express hotels again if i was on the look out for a cheap night away

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chicky1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TauntonManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Chicky1958

Thank you for your review and your kind comments regarding your stay.

I was however concerned to hear your comments regarding the beds, we take great care in ensuring our beds are well maintained, with regular mattress turning and quality checks and I am so sorry to hear that you found them to be less than satisfactory and that this diminished the quality of your stay.

I would very much like to hear more from you regarding you experience and get some more information on the rooms in which you stayed in, so that I can fully investigate and resolve this issue. I hope that you would feel free to contact me direct at the hotel to discuss this matter further.

In the meantime, thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Robert Holmes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Quite standard Holiday Inn Express with clean and modern rooms. Good sized Freeview TV. Combined air con and heater is a bit too noisy to keep on overnight. Nice comfortable bed and quiet overnight.

Welcome at reception could be a bit warmer. Breakfast OK. Plenty of parking. Only a minutes drive from the M5. Hard to agree with comments about "good value" as room was just over £100 a night which is steep for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleep007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Very comfortable, clean hotel, friendly staff who were very helpful. Wi Fi free in reception area with plenty of plugs should your computer need charging! Excellent choice at breakfast, help yourself to as much as you want.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Sincere thanks to all members of staff at the Holiday Inn Express Taunton during our recent stay. Members of staff were extremely professional, attentive and at all times enthusiastically willing to be of assistance - especially with WIFI and our friends lack of the English language. Extremely clean and comfortable - breakfast was great and plenty of it. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would definately recommend to family and firends alike. Thank you Taunton.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilyn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
4.1 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
1.6 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#6 of 17 in Taunton
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Corner House Hotel
The Corner House Hotel
#13 of 17 in Taunton
823 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#9 of 17 in Taunton
193 reviews
1.9 mi away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25

Address: Blackbrook Park Avenue | Blackbrook Business Park, Taunton TA1 2PX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taunton
#6 Business Hotel in Taunton
#6 Family Hotel in Taunton
Price Range: $85 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover south-west England from the modern Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct. 25 hotel. You can make Holiday Inn Express Taunton hotel your base for exploring the beautiful county of Somerset. We're just a couple of minutes from the M5 motorway for easy access to Devon and Cornwall and 2 miles from the county town of Taunton. Park in our complimentary car park and check in to your modern and stylish guestroom. Enjoy a refreshing drink from the bar in the Great Room lounge and enjoy free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. Exeter Airport is 30 miles away and businesses in downtown Taunton are just a 5-minute drive from our hotel. Delegates can easily attend presentations in one of our 3 naturally-lit meeting rooms thanks to handy M5 motorway access. We're surrounded by family attractions, from the Victorian charm of the West Somerset Steam Railway to the glorious green open spaces of the Quantock Hills. Under-18s stay free when sharing a family room with their parents. We also include a delicious buffet breakfast in every room rate, so you can get your day off to a great start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Taunton m5 Jct 25 Hotel Taunton
Holiday Inn Taunton
Taunton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing