We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant start to our holiday for us and our dogs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very pleasant start to our holiday for us and our dogs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have stopped here twice on our way to Cornwall. Each time w have thoroughly enjoyed it. We have two dogs with us and because of this we are accommodated in a downstairs room where there is plenty of oom. We also are able to have our breakfast in the lounge area as we are able to have the dogs with us. Plenty of grass for the morning and evening constitution for the dogs.

The breakfast is fine. Quite a lot of choice although veggie sausages would be nice. Coffee s also good. Rooms very clean and the choice of pillows is a nice touch. The staff have always been helpful and friendly - my toothbrush etc was in the bag at the bottom of the trailer so I was able to get free supplies from reception. Looking forward to our next visit at Easter.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flo2009Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    249
    77
    16
    7
See reviews for
126
189
44
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hinckley, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel ticked nearly all the boxes. Room was clean and very functional. Bathroom was also functional (but shower only - no bath tub). Staff were very helpful and welcoming. The hotel is near the M5, but the sound is mostly excluded theough good insulation.
We got an advanced payment rate of £56 including breakfast for two - which was very good. So really excellent value.
One tip - the hotel is best approached off the island under Junction 25 of the M5. We tried to get there from town - we could see the hotel, but couldn't reach it, and had to detour through 6 miles of country lanes to get back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arnoldo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have stayed a number of times in this hotel now and we like it. They accept dogs which is handy and the rooms they put us in are generally ok. Sometimes can smell a bit doggy but they are clean, warm and well equipped. Breakfast is good although doesn't seem to be refreshed that much as the croissants are sometimes hard! Apart from that, a good hotel to choose.

Room Tip: A warm, clean hotel conveniently situated by M5 which accepts dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Green-Fingers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed one night 28th Sept to meet up with friends nearby on way to Cornwall. Excellent location staff very friendly and professional , Room had everything you could want for an overnight stay and buffet breakfast both hot and cold ewas superb....what more do you want !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank romamomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I didn't book anything for my last business trip to the West Country but ended up in Taunton. I called in at the local Premier Inn but they were full. The friendly reception guy got on his iPad and told me the Express by Holiday Inn was available at £73. I thought that was very helpful and called the booking line to be told that the tariff was £117 for that night even for me who is a Priority Club member. The hotel itself is fine, very clean, nice staff and usual comfortable bed but £117 for the night is over the top for a so called budget hotel, especially for being located on an industrial estate with the delights of a Harvester next door and out of the holiday season. What is the point being a Priority Card holder? The 'hot' breakfast does not work either with dreadful scrambled eggs and dodgy sausages. I am considering moving over to Premier Inn as the budget business hotel of choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SmudgerStaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear SmudgerStaines,

Thank you for being a Priority Club member and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am pleased that you have given us express excellent scores on Sleep Quality, Rooms, Cleanliness and Service. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience your breakfast experience may have caused you. Rest assured that I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here for one night en-route to a holiday in Devon as my husband had to go to a training course nearby. It was exactly as you would expect for a Holiday Inn Express really. Rooms fairly small (too small for 2 children), but great shower, choice of pillows and breakfast was really hot and tasty with a good choice of pastries, cereals etc. The location is good for being able to find with large car park but there is not much around it really other than a Harvester next door. We were located over the back of the bar so as I was desperately (and not very successfully) trying to get both children to sleep, they kept tipping all the empty bottles into crates just underneath our room which was really loud and kept sending me back to square one. The room, I thought, was spotlessly clean, until packing up to leave, I felt under the bed to check if my little one had hidden anything (his favourite trick!) and found a used condom packet - nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clubfiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Armins girl,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am pleased that you enjoyed our shower, choice of pillows and breakfast. We strive to provide the best possible service and experiences and it’s always great to hear from our guest on how we’re doing.

Our housekeeping team takes pride in offering outstanding service and a quality experience for our guests from start to finish, so we deeply apologize for the shortcomings during your stay with us. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly.

Again, thank you for the review and we hope to cater to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
144 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Typical Express Holiday Inn Express - third one I've stayed in and to be fair they are all as unexceptional as each other. This one is located on an industrial estate next to Jcn 25 of the M25 - no onsite restaurant, so a visit to the adjacent Harvester or Sainsburys (10min walk) if you know the way is the only eating nearby (recommend the Hawkridge Arms nr Sainsburys for better than average pub food.

Rooms standard as you expect - no wardrobe as such, just hanging space/rail, but a comfortable bed. TV channels very limited.
Breakfast is pretty poor if I'm honest. They try their best, but unimaginative buffet is trying to tick a box without really achieving anything in my opinion.

All in all, it does what it says on the in, but staff were very efficient

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank phileasfoggtmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
4.1 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#8 of 17 in Taunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25

Property: Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
Address: Blackbrook Park Avenue | Blackbrook Business Park, Taunton TA1 2PX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taunton
#6 Business Hotel in Taunton
#6 Family Hotel in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover south-west England from the modern Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct. 25 hotel. You can make Holiday Inn Express Taunton hotel your base for exploring the beautiful county of Somerset. We're just a couple of minutes from the M5 motorway for easy access to Devon and Cornwall and 2 miles from the county town of Taunton. Park in our complimentary car park and check in to your modern and stylish guestroom. Enjoy a refreshing drink from the bar in the Great Room lounge and enjoy free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. Exeter Airport is 30 miles away and businesses in downtown Taunton are just a 5-minute drive from our hotel. Delegates can easily attend presentations in one of our 3 naturally-lit meeting rooms thanks to handy M5 motorway access. We're surrounded by family attractions, from the Victorian charm of the West Somerset Steam Railway to the glorious green open spaces of the Quantock Hills. Under-18s stay free when sharing a family room with their parents. We also include a delicious buffet breakfast in every room rate, so you can get your day off to a great start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Taunton m5 Jct 25 Hotel Taunton
Holiday Inn Taunton
Taunton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing