We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost perfect...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai on the Square

Thai on the Square
Ranked #79 of 403 Restaurants in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
benidorm
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Almost perfect...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Visited last night with my wife (we have been a few times over the years) the staff were great and very friendy (especially Grandma lol) the food was great apart from being very salty!
Will definitely go again, think it was probably just a one off with the seasoning

Helpful?
Thank dmr0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    66
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning fund, regular customer - consistently good or better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

My wife and I ate here on 18 October 2013 and as ever, the food, service and atmosphere was faultless. The yellow lipped mussels are amazing - massive, in a tasty spicy sauce. My wife loves the egg fried jasmine rice and would come here just for that.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BDaviesEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Once again we enjoyed a lovely meal at the Thai on the Square. Beautifully cooked food and fantastic service. One not to be missed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wakefieldlass990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

A nice little restautant, although it's pretty hidden, once you find it though all is well!

Great value for money, a party of 3 managed to eat for £25.00 including drinks and tip!! Portions are good sized, food is tasty and service is brilliant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Lovely place, great choice of fresh food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

The menu has a great variety of food and on top of that is the specials board, this makes it very difficult to decide what to order as so much of it sounds wonderful.
I started with spicy Thai chicken wings - lovely, then went on to King Prawn Thai green curry, this was also lovely, my only comment is that for £13 only getting four prawns was a bit stingy.

The noodles and rice we had as accompaniments were by far the best I have had in a long while.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai on the Square also viewed

 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Thai on the Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing