We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!!”
Review of Caffe Capri

Caffe Capri
Ranked #7 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We decided to call here for an early lunch having passed many times and seeing how busy it always is. The food was very nice and excellent value for money. My partner had a full English breakfast and i chose 3 of the little dishes which were all lovely. All the staff were very friendly and efficient, we will definitely be calling again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BeckyandJames11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    14
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, ambience and service”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a great new cafe in the lovely village of Horbury. It is in the same building as a previous cafe that was rarely used but Cafe Capri is really busy most mornings and lunchtimes.

We have frequented Cafe Capri on numerous occasions since it has opened and enjoyed fantastic food off both the breakfast and lunch menu.

The breakfast menu is varied and great value for money. the English breakfast is Mr Yummys favourite, with quality sausages and bacon along with really yummy toasted ciabatta bread. It also includes a pot of english breakfast tea, or fresh orange juice, so great value and lovely quality food. Mrs yummy really likes the poached eggs with pancetta.

The lunchtime menu is fantastic, quality and great value for money, with really yummy freshly made sandwiches and an excellent "small plates" menu, which we both enjoy sampling a few at a time, well they are only from £1.50 and the taste fantastic.

The cafe is also always plenty of staff too, which helps to make this place as good as it is.

I only wish they would open in the evening as Horbury really needs somewhere like this to go in the evening!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MrandMrsyummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
93 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
“Lovely food served with a smile :)”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We've been a few times now to Caffe Capri & I can happily report it's consistently top notch - quality food, fantastic service and a lovely ambience whatever time of day you go. Lovely breakfasts & fantastic little bruchettes available any time of day. Love it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank BabyBlueLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dietary requirements catered for”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I went with a group of work colleges, for lunch. Concerned I would not be able to eat anything due to my allergies to food, I convinced myself I'd just have chips. Upon asking the waitress if I could have the chicken chilli sandwich without the bread but with chips, she responded with a lovely smile and said it wouldn't be a problem. It was so nice to be catered for, not many places do these days. I would certainly recommend it and will be taking my family to eat there shortly. Thank you again- Yana from Normanton

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just what Horbury needed!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

A super little spot to grab some breakfast on a sunny morning...
Very interesting menu, lovely friendly staff and great value.
Ingredients tasted great with super soft white fluffy bread. Cannot wait for my next visit to try some more of the adventurous dishes on the menu. I just hope it can remain in Horbury as quality cafe's like this are few and far between. in the past only stuffy old "team and cake" shops or "greasy spoons" have been available.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GBJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Capri also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Horbury, Wakefield
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Ossett, Wakefield
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Caffe Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing