We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Wakefield

“Saturday lunxjy”
Review of Station Pub

Station Pub
Ranked #42 of 478 Restaurants in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Description: Traditional pub meals served Monday - Friday 12pm - 2pm, and 5pm - 8pm. Saturday- Sunday and Bank holidays 12pm - 4pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional pub meals served Monday - Friday 12pm - 2pm, and 5pm - 8pm. Saturday- Sunday and Bank holidays 12pm - 4pm.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Always been happy with the quality of meals and service at the pub.
Portions are large.
Keep coming back for more
Friendly staff and locals make you welcome

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 708brianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 129 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2019

Lovely pub, been coming here since I was a kid. Cosy, family run, very friendly, and always amazing food and a great selection of drinks. Would recommend; always have, always will.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Staktoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019

We were a group booking of 20 people for Sunday lunch and we were more than happy with it. It was so nice not to be served frozen veg and frozen Yorkshires. The food was piping hot, it was all fresh, it was tasty and very good value. The only small issue was the long wait between ordering desserts and them actually being served that said we will definitely be visiting again next year.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019 via mobile

Met up with friends from a holiday a couple of years ago.
Very warm friendly welcome with great staff and a good pint too.
Good food at very reasonable prices all of us were served at the same time although we ordered separate.
Would recommend to anyone to give it a try.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 986tonyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

We visited this local pub with friends on Monday lunchtime and it was quite busy.
The friendly barman put us in the family room until a table in the main pub came free, which took only fifteen minutes. We had already placed our food order before being seated, so did not have to wait long even though each meal is made to order.
I had rumpsteak in red wine and onions which came with five different vegetables, two steaks, and chips (I could have had mash instead). The meal was humongous and I struggled to finish it, as did we all. It cost £8.99 and was extremely good value.
Although not a real ale pub there was a good selection of beers and lagers, all served by friendly staff.
I can heartily recommend and will definitely be visiting again.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Station Pub also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Station Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing