We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, inexpensive, no unnecessary frills, excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wakefield Central Hotel
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I like Premier Inns because they are simple, clean, well-designed but without waste or extra frills that you don't really want to pay for if you are on a budget. We had a good Yorkshire welcome, directions to the restaurant we had booked and the keys to a confortable room, all for £29 and then a hearty well-cooked breakfast for a further £15 for two, perfect for what we wanted as a basic overnight stay that would not break the bank

Room Tip: We took what we were given but it had a view, which was nice. There is no lift to the first floor so...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariocatlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Wakefield Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 278 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Was here 1 night and it was a Excellent stay. Staff are lovely and friendly. Breakfast was lovely too. The fire alarm went off in the middle if the night but it was quickly sorted.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah93_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed with family for one night in two rooms. Booked on a saver deal so got value for money on the accommodation. Visit was for a party. Tried to eat in the restaurant before going out. Food quality was poor value for money but the service was awful. We were late getting to the party because of the service,over an hour to get sweets.
Next morning the breakfast was worse. Had to find someone at 9am to get seated and juice and other things had run out. Had to get someone to take food order which took ages and was wrong. The food was dry and horrible. Worst food experience ever with many stops in Premier inns. Told reception staff,hope it gets sorted. Will never stay again. Breakfast is usually a good point of staying.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Hotel is fine if you require a hotel with plenty of parking and is close to town, altough the room is only worth the price when on offer.

Costs approx £5 for taxi into town centre which is great for shopping & night life

Rooms are on a par with a Travel Lodge, no air con, no keycard access (Yale Lock so remember to take your key on a big keyring as the door locks behind you), bathroom tiles very 80s. Few stains on carpets but generally clean. Patio doors only open slightly so quite airless when hot. Had 2 sockets in room (Hairdryer & kettle) so limits you if you need the fan on to cool the room and cahrge your mobile.

Pub in front of the Premier Inn is beautiful and modern but the food prices reflect this!

Can hear people in the corriders and in rooms above.

Staff are very helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: Twin rooms are not 2 twin beds but a double bed and sofa bed!! So not great when sharing the cost of...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Wakefield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Really good stay, what you would expect from a Premier Inn.
The best thing about this hotel is the Restaurant attached to it, Eating Inn is a fabulous restaurant, the atmosphere, ambience was fantastic. The menu was really good, and amazing value for money.
So if you want somewhere nice to stay with the added bonus of somewhere fantastic to eat then would definetly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolah304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on a business trip. I didn't arrive until 9pm but had a warm greeting. Room was on the second floor and they don't have a lift. I was offered help with carrying my bags but I managed on my own. Room was fine - very clean and comfortable. Good choice of freeview channels on the tele. The bed was comfortable with lots of pillows and I had a decent nights sleep.

Breakfast was lovely - lots of continential options and the cooked option was fresh and hot.

Would stay here again if I was in the reigon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tootsephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Have been here twice this year as its handy for visiting relatives and not having to put them to too much trouble putting us all up at their houses. its clean and comfy and the staff are beyond excellent, all local people and so friendly its like staying at a relatives house. Rooms the usual premier inn stuff but the breakfasts are magnificent. loads of choice and all hot stuff made toorder so freash and red hot...yum. Set in apark so the only noise is the birds cheeping away in the morning but easy to walk into town if you feel the desire. A great place.....we will return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynr26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wakefield hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
1.9 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,410 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
York House Hotel
York House Hotel
#9 of 19 in Wakefield
261 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
1.0 mi away
CitiLodge Hotel
CitiLodge Hotel
#18 of 19 in Wakefield
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wakefield Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wakefield Central Hotel

Address: Denby Dale Road | Thornes Park, Wakefield WF2 8DY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wakefield
#5 Family Hotel in Wakefield
Price Range: $60 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wakefield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal quiet location within easy reach of the M1 and M62. For shops and local amenities Wakefield city centre is only a 10 minute walk away. Conveniently situated for Wakefield Westgate train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wakefield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wakefield Central Hotel Wakefield
Holiday Inn Wakefield
Wakefield Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing