We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, warm and good food”

Cinnamon Lounge Horbury Bridge
Ranked #127 of 405 Restaurants in Wakefield
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Friendly, warm and good food”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Had a lovely evening at cinnamon lounge. Booked a table for four. Arrived and greeted enthusiastically. The restaurant is modern inside and a surprise because the outside of the building does not look like anything special. Nice pickle tray with more choice of pickles than most Indian restaurants. They serve giant naan breads which look amazing but they looked a little big for our table. Amongst the dishes we ordered, my husband and I shared a Royal Thali. This was a selection of dishes which included lamb, prawn, vegetable and chicken (about six small dishes and a rice). This is a great way to try dishes if you can't make up your mind. Service was very efficient but we didn't feel rushed. The waiters were friendly and went out of their way to engage with you. I would definitely recommend this place and don't be put off with the exterior! Finally, we were very surprised by the bill, under £100 for four people which included pickle tray and 4 poppadoms, four meals with rice and two naans. We also had wine and other drinks. great value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    29
    23
    8
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This restaurant is ok for a quick curry but nothing brilliant”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We went here last night and each time we go its seems to be getting quieter, there were lots of empty tables on a friday night. The chicken Pakora is tastless and tastes more like chicken nuggets. The rest of the meal was fine and we will visit again but it is never going to be outstanding.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Basha7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A real gem”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stopped at Horbury Bridge purely by chance and went looking for a place to eat. The local pubs don't offer much in the way of food because of the excellent Indian and Italian restaurants in Horbury.
We picked up the menu from the restaurant in the late afternoon and were offered a discount card (which we used in the evening).
It was a very comprehensive menu. Appetisers are between £3-5, Mains are from £6.50-10. Rice, popadoms, nan were extra but reasonably priced.
The surroundings were very pleasant, the staff attentive and the flavours were first class.
Very highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Warm drinks”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

On arrival we ordered our drinks, hot sunny day so wanted a nice ice cold drink. The waiter then came with our drinks and took our food order which was £60 of food , we then discovered the drinks were as warm as you would have a bath in. Discusting. I asked the waiter about it he said the fridges and ice machine was broken. The food was ok but then to rub salt in the wounds they charged us nearly £3.50 a glass for the drinks. Poor poor poor if I was the manager here I would question my ability to manage my staff and service levels.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank keepitreal1896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten here lots of times with family and friends and the food is always excellent. There is so much choice of starters, mains and sundries.
Booked a last minute table for 2 on Friday half an hour before they were due to close but we were not rushed or made to feel in the way, in fact Muhammad Giyash Uddin Bhai was so helpful I had to mention him by name.
The food, despite us being the only 2 left in the restaurant before closing was perfect as always.
Great food, friendly staff, highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Lounge Horbury Bridge also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Ossett, Wakefield
 

Been to Cinnamon Lounge Horbury Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing