We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”

Cinnamon Lounge Horbury Bridge
Ranked #127 of 405 Restaurants in Wakefield
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Don't get me wrong the place is clean, the service is good... Well with countless waiters you'd expect that.

The food is cooked well and fresh,

It's a bit western, I've been several times and you have to stress the strength. Just ask for Asian style or it will be bland.

Bit pricey but not out of the norm for a class place.

Mid week is a bit like the moon, "no atmosphere"

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    29
    23
    8
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great curry!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Had a really nice meal with my wife here today. Quite a few people recommended it to us, and after falling out with our regular curry house, we decided to give it a go!

So glad we did. We enjoyed the best curry we've had in ages, and had a really good time. Great value for money, and although it was very quiet (late Sunday afternoon) the atmosphere was still good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xryzflec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Very busy”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We are seasoned curry eaters and know a good curry from an average one. The trouble with the Lounge is that it is geared around the English curry eater not authentic Indian and it shows. Cant fault the service and the food is ok just not original enough for us.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TrevK437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good for Horbury”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Food is good, but the waiters sometimes hang about either too long or too long at the bar, generally though its not bad for a local curry house

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice but expensive”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

i've only had the collection service has theres no delivery but i havent eaten in yet, always busy inside, the food is lovely only down side when ordering over the phone your not quite sure on portion size, asked for small (kids) size and told all is fine but on collection its large and your charged for the large, everything else is perfect and love the meals and starters. also it is quite expensive has you dont get chappatis chips or rice with curry so this bumps the price up.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank starvingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Lounge Horbury Bridge also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Ossett, Wakefield
 

Been to Cinnamon Lounge Horbury Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing