We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If your desperate to eat ok”

Brewers Fayre Rhubarb Triangle
Ranked #142 of 405 Restaurants in Wakefield
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
crofton nr wakefield w.yorks
Level Contributor
129 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“If your desperate to eat ok”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

The title sounds harsh . Gave it a 3rd chance there won't be a fourth . Chain pub food . You get what you pay for and I would rather pay more . Nice clean pub good friendly service . The foods rubbish . Burgers sad the lamb shank appalling . The special steak pie is not dis similar to fray bentos . Every thing about every meal is quick frozen ready meals . Give it a miss . Okay for a drink . Didn't bother trying deserts maybe there better . Wanted to like it but now won't return not even with the kids.

Helpful?
Thank familyp_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    99
    69
    48
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Friendly staff, run this nice restaurant on the outskirts of Wakefield. The food is good and plentiful . Slight problem dealt with promptly by the manager. I can recommend this restaurant

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Another Chain pub”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

It is what it is, a chain pub. You order at the bar and the food comes almost instantly, which to me makes me think "not freshly cooked". However food was warm and a reasonable price.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank cookie298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Avoid the buffet breakfast”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Despite the title, I like this place. The staff are incredibly friendly and the next door Premier Inn is quiet and clean, perfect for business travellers.

It "does what it says on the tin" until the buffet self-service breakfast is rolled out (usually because they have a large group of business networkers in for an early morning meeting).

My heart sinks when I see the buffet. The usual top notch brekkie is lukewarm at best, the hash browns are soggy and the eggs have usually sat there so long they've gone hard (not the same as all the glossy advertising pictures showing dripping egg yolk!) I was told to ask for freshly-cooked runny yolk eggs at a previous stay, which I did today ... No problem at all ... But when they rolled out two more which had clearly been sitting "baked" for several minutes out in the kitchen, yolks hard again, I didn't have the heart to complain.

Mind you the price for breakfast has now gone up again, and at nearly £9 isn't cheap anymore. The posters and menus say breakfast is "new and improved" - I've been happily coming here on a regular basis for some time, but I have to say I haven't seen any signs of change.

Will I be back? Of course! But will be wary of The Buffet from now on.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MadameFanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“ok but ...”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Staff friendly but food is what you would expect - pre prepped and not great. ok but for £1-£2 more you can eat so much better. Marstons or Kashmiri for me.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank WakefieldU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewers Fayre Rhubarb Triangle also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Brewers Fayre Rhubarb Triangle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing