We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Grill! Primal Kitchen - CLOSED

Grill! Primal Kitchen
Price range: $3 - $32
Cuisines: Barbecue, Greek, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Olive & Meze Website Olive & Meze is a new restaurant to the Wakefield area. It is independently owned and operated by Zafer Firinci our Head Chef. Zafer has over 20 years experience in the restaurant industry having previously owned and operated 2 restaurants in Turkey and 1 in Wetherby in the UK. Zafer and his team strongly believe in providing excellent quality food at a great price with fast, friendly efficient service. We hope you will join us to sample the Turkish Delights of Olive & Meze.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This is the first time I have ever written a review after using trip advisor for many many years.

We went last night and had the Meze - 20 dishes all of them were gorgeous but far too much , we just didn't do it justice.
The staff couldn't do enough for you and the food just kept coming at regular intervals. I would really encourage you to go and try it. Its a lovely small restaurant with a good atmosphere and fantastic food.
But how the owner is going to make money on the amount of food we were given I just don't know. So please Mr Owner keep The Meze on the menu but reduce the portions so we can keep coming back

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 126Di100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    36
    16
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have to disagree with one of the previous reviews about this place being small. It has a charm and a friendly ambiance, with an urban cool. It’s a real foodies place. Fabulous food

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food ”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Love grilled fish. Prices were okay. Very good location but the place is too small and cramped. Tables too close together and no privacy whatsoever. Food was good though.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ashake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-
Level Contributor
159 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Quiet on a Wednesday.”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We ate here on Wednesday evening without booking, very quiet, only us and a table of four occupied while we were there. I had the pitta bread and dip starter, which was lovely, and a very generous portion. My husband had prawns with harissa which he also enjoyed. Our main courses were also nice, although my husband said his piece of steak wasn't the best he's had, the sauce and everything else though was beautiful. We were very full and could not eat a pudding this time. We will come again and would recommend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 33Lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Ate here last Saturday with my son and daughter in law! Had booked for 8.30, table not ready but an excellent warm welcome! We were soon shown to our table, offered menus and drinks. The food was amazing! The steaks were brilliant, the only alarming thing was when my husband who had ordered the stroganoff was asked how he would like it cooking! What we didn't appreciate was the stroganoff was actually a piece of the most succulent steak cooked and served in a stroganoff sauce! We were so full we couldn't manage a dessert! The only hic cup was the problems the restaurant was having with its card machine, all cards were being declined, however we had cash but for some that may have caused problems! The bill for 4 starters, 2 steaks and one stroganoff and a mixed grill, 3 bottles of wine and 4 beers came to £142! Fantastic value - will be back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Hils77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill! Primal Kitchen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing