We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of Bar Biccari

Bar Biccari
Ranked #69 of 406 Restaurants in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Bar Biccari is an authentic Italian restaurant set in the heart of Horbury. All our authentic Italian meals are made on the premises daily by our fantastic chefs using fresh foods sourced locally. Our Tuscan clay wood-burning oven is used to bake all our bread and cook our pizzas. Our specials board changes daily making the most of seasonal produce. We have a suberb selection of wine, draught beers and cocktails. Private dining Rooms are available for weddings, christenings and parties, please contact us to discuss your requirements. Our Roof Top Prosecco Bar is now open, the outside area is heated and covered, perfect for a cocktail or glass of bubbles! We have live Music every Thursday evening with other musical tribute events throughout the year. Horbury is a free parking area, with lots of car parks within walking distance and on street parking after 6pm. Please contact our team directly if you require more information.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Visited Bar Biccari recently with a group of friends. The place is lovely to look at, has a great atmosphere and I felt looked after from the moment we arrived. There is a great selection of red wines to choose from and the food is to die for (don't forget to check the specials board). The salmon and sea bass were delicious and the tiramisu was lovely, not too heavy. I'd certainly consider one of the upstairs private party rooms too for a larger gathering for a special occasion. I would definitely visit again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    58
    30
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
186 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Faultless food”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Ate her with a group of friends and we all couldn't fault the food at all. Perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. Service and ambience also good. All in all a great night out and will definitely return

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debsido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So disappointed”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Heard good things about this restaurant so was looking forward to it. My friend booked - they could squeeze us in we were told. It was half empty. Loud singer was on most of the time belting out songs so loud we couldn't hear each other and had to ask for it to be turned down! Food was OK - antipasti was an artichoke, few olives, few cubes of cheese and slices of meat and we felt a bit expensive and not v exciting. I won't bother going back - there are plenty better restaurants in the area for food and atmosphere!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jcwmfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“love it”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

i love bar baccari and go with my boyfriend on special occasions as a treat

the location is great but hey its whats on the inside that counts
and on the inside there is friendly staff, modern decor, and yummy scrummy food at good prices

also they do deals on weekdays before 6 where you get free starter and oaps get some sort of deal too could be a free bottle of wine? (not too sure)



defo recommend and i have recommended to many friends and family.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Herbsandtings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“standards have dropped”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

i told friends that the bar biccari was a great place to eat so of we all went.
unfortunaltly it was very poor service and food.
will not return; standards have really dropped

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Biccari also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Bar Biccari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing