We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely food, very good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pledwick Bar & Restaurant

Pledwick Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #268 of 403 Restaurants in Wakefield
Price range: $4 - $21
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: 434 The Pledwick Well Inn Is situated just a stones throw away from Sandal/Newmillerdam in Wakefield. It offers a vast selection of lagers, cider, wine and four weekly rotating cask ales. Locally sourced meat and vegetables come together to create a fantastic selection of home cooked dishes to suit all tastes and palates. We hold regular special events. Live Music Acts every Saturday Night. Open MIC ever other Thursday. Quiz Night every Wednesday. For more details visit our facebook page 434the pledwickwellinn.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely food, very good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Visted the pledwick on Saturday night, the food was really good, excellent value and the service was excellent, Will definately go back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tracy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    69
    45
    56
    98
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Superb dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I paid a visit to the Pledwick this week for the first time in a long time and i have to say i was very impressed, excellent, high quality but good value menu, fantastic customer service, really made to feel welcome and just a really good quality venue, i couldnt believe the transformation since my last visit. I will certainly be returning as a very satisfied customer, looking at some of the planned events coming up, i dont think that will too far away

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank martinv47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yet another revamp”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Fish and chips.
Frozen before frozen in the middle after being fried.
Corrected but makes you think
Stick to the drinks

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Lovely food if a little expensive, however well worth it. Well presented and good choices. Will definitely go again at some point.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Blondie16170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“just lovely. fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

just an absolutely fantastic place lately. better staff, and a genuinely better atmosphere. its a welcome and a service that puts an instant smile on your face.
the food was fantastic and we were looked after like kings and queens.
every member of staff were courtious, happy, and up for a laugh.
i really would reccomend this place to anyone looking for a good night out, and my fiance has since booked a table for her works leaving do in september. thankyou to all the staff for a good night out, and a big well done to the new management for finally getting it right! great, great place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ben r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pledwick Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Pledwick Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing