We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Wakefield
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Staff were friendly, room was clean and bed was really comfy. Would definitely stay here again! Very cheap for 1 night. It's 30-40 minute walk to the town centre or £3 in a taxi. All night and morning it was very quiet so I was happy about that.

It's also good to stay at a hotel that lets you check out at 12 instead of stupid o'clock!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank froudeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
There are newer reviews for Campanile Wakefield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 285 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

A great night all round, room was very nice, bed was like laying on roses, bath nice and deep, breakfast was to die for!!

will I stay again? you bet I will

the night sleep was amazing I want one of those mattresses talk about cosy
there was only one thing I can say that was really my own fault and that is I am 6 foot 3 so was unable to lay full in the bath bet then again I couldn't wait to jump back in bed so really was no problem.
very highly recommended throughout :-)

Room Tip: you want a nice room with a world class breakfast? stay right here!! you can not go wrong
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Glad to receive a warm welcome after our drive from Scotland. This hotel is clean and basic, ideal for somewhere to lay your head, friendly helpful staff, thanks to Simon for the extra duvet :)
We have had some problems with the pre-authorization payment between the bank and hotel since our return, however the hotel has been very helpful and have done all they can at their end to help resolve this.
We will be happy to return on our next visit to see our granddaughter.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fanta_pants1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. Very reasonable price. Had two rooms next door to each other. Very quiet as it was Easter weekend and Wakefield is not really a tourist spot. No complaints except the staff were a bit disengaged. The ironing board I requested did not turn up and also we were not asked if we wanted a cooked breakfast in the morning. These are quibbles which I guess don't amount to anything. Get a room facing onto car park. The rooms at the back face onto the road flyover which can be noisy. We would recommend for value.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank graham_davidLargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

£30 quid for a clean warm room not far from a surprisingly tidy town centre. Brekky was ok for the few pounds it cost too. Staff outstanding - very genuine and proper northern! Yea its on an industrial estate but that means its quiet at night and plenty of free parking and wifi was fast and free. Only downside was some muppet in the hotel with a noisy motorbike at 630am

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevemasonnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The stuck and broken front door should have told me that something was wrong, the grotty run-down area had already warned me that this wasn't going to be pretty and it wasn't! A very tired hotel in possibly the worst location ever with a busy road running in front and a grotty industrial estate behind. It had all the trademarks of a hotel cutting corners and trying to save money but all it did was produce the effect that it was struggling to survive.. We didn't eat there because in spite of being advertised, they refused to accept our Tastecard because we were 'hotel guests', crazy as we went elsewhere because of their attitude and as there was only one person eating in the restaurant, they could have done with our custom. The electrical items in the room were 5 months late being PAT tested which says everything. The room itself was dirty and there was a half-used shower gel left by a previous occupant in the bathroom. I would never stay there again!

Room Tip: Don't!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Petethebike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Over charged me and a constant noise that sounds like a baths running all day and all night. Other than that it is a fairly nice place to stay but in my opinion I would not go again, my girlfriend found it very hard to get comfortable on the bed, good power shower, nice tv but the fact they over charged me for one night in a room annoyed me i will not be visiting again

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noahsayshello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wakefield hotels
1.4 mi away
CitiLodge Hotel
CitiLodge Hotel
#18 of 19 in Wakefield
139 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
918 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,410 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Southbound
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Wakefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Wakefield

Address: Monckton Road | Off Denby Dale Road, Wakefield WF2 7AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Price Range: $36 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Wakefield 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Wakefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Wakefield Hotel Wakefield
Campanile Hotel Wakefield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing