We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delta force paintball Leewood.”

Delta Force Paintball Wakefield
Ranked #1 of 11 Fun & Games in Wakefield
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Delta Force Paintball Wakefield, is located just south of Leeds - 2 minutes from M1, Junction 39. Set in a large woods, it has 9 huge game zones. Tomb Raider, just one of the awe-inspiring game zones, showpieces a vast stone pyramid set behind four large Mummy statues. In addition, Delta Force Wakefield is the proud owner of a 80' long Russian rocket, which is a basecamp focal point for group photos.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delta force paintball Leewood.”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

If you want a high octain, muddy and exciting day out in the country the this is one you must try.
I have organised trips out with my son and his friends to this site for the last 3 years and the days have always been great. the site has evolved over this time and become even better with major improvements to the facilities and also the game zones. The marshals have been great to play with they are always willing to help and good for a laugh.
A real 10/10 day out but if you can't take being hit with paintballs then this really isn't for you.
A great day out for all budding Rambo's.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Wakefield, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Delta Force Paintball is proud to have such loyal players such as yourselves. We are pleased that you feel that it gets better with each visit, as we do try to create the best paintballing experience for each and every player. Delta Force looks forward to having all you buddying Rambo's join us in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    24
    9
    4
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Party Venue!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We went to the Leewood Deltaforce for my youngest son's 11th Birthday party, and we all have had a fantastic time - thanks to amazing Leewood Deltaforce Team, who treat every customer as a V.I.P.! A special Thank you to the manager Mark, who keeps it all running so smoothly.
The kids look so happy and excited on the photo, made on that memorable day, and this totally reflects how they felt.
We will never forget that amazing celebration and will definitely be back soon!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Oxana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Wakefield, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your great review. We strive to treat every customer as part of the Delta Force family, we are pleased that the Wakefield centre lived up to those standards and made sure your group had a fantastic day. Thank you for posting a photo of the group, they really do look like a happy bunch. Delta Force looks forward to seeing the boys back at any of our National Delta Force centres, and some more exciting photos, in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant lads and dads day out!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

On 28th october, I booked for my two sons (aged 11 and 13), their 10yr old friend and both fathers to spend the day paint balling. As only one of the boys had been before, we were not sure what to do, where to go etc. However, from the booking process, right through to arriving at the venue, we were looked after to a high standard.
When we arrived at the Wakefield delta force, all staff were extremely friendly and ensured we knew all the processes from signing the consents, to putting the equipment on correctly.
All lads old and young, had a great day and would return again, would recommend to anyone looking for a fun day out!

Helpful?
1 Thank LisaBo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Wakefield, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your fantastic review. It really sounds like a great father son bonding day out. Delta Force is pleased to hear that even though you were not sure of what to do, that we were able to fill you in and make sure that your group were fully informed from word go. We look forward to seeing all the lads out at Delta Force Wakefield in the near future.

Kind regards
The Delta Force Paintball Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dissapointing after reading other reviews”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Attended with Husband's work,very dissapointed at upkeep of facilities. Has everything it needs to be a great place but not looked after very well. Expected it to be more professional as appears to be a part of a large company. In reality our local laserquest was more professional.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Wakefield, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Delta Force paintball is very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your paintball experience as most of the 500 000 customers we entertain for each year. This is definitely not the usual kind of feedback we receive about our centres. We would appreciate it if you contacted Delta Force directly on 084 4477 5058 and give us more information about your experience to allow us the opportunity to investigate your experience.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'FANTASTIC DAY'”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I booked the paintballing at Leewood Wakefield for my 3kids and 2 friends.This was the 1st time we had been and was well impressed.The staff were brill and really helpful as 1 of the girls was a little nervous about the terminator.They fetched him over, removed the mask and introduced her to him,so patient they were.Whilst we sat about for the day enjoying the sunshine we were offered seat pads, hot waterbottles and could help ourselves to endless drinks.Cant really pinpoint the highlight of the day as everything was excellent.The staff,check in, games,venue,pizza,facilities,end of day presentation were all excellent.Thanks to all staff for making this a brill day.highly recommended.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tracey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Wakefield, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for the brilliant review about your experience at our Wakefiled centre. It's really great to hear that the terminator was able ease the nerves of the little girl in your group, to allow her to enjoy the day as much as the rest of the team. Delta Force is ecstatic that your kids and their friends all enjoyed their first experience with us.

Kind regards
The Delta Force Paintball Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Wakefield also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Knottingley, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Wakefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing