We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant lads and dads day out!”

Delta Force Paintball Wakefield
Ranked #1 of 10 Fun & Games in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Delta Force Paintball Wakefield, is located just south of Leeds - 2 minutes from M1, Junction 39. Set in a large woods, it has 9 huge game zones. Tomb Raider, just one of the awe-inspiring game zones, showpieces a vast stone pyramid set behind four large Mummy statues. In addition, Delta Force Wakefield is the proud owner of a 80' long Russian rocket, which is a basecamp focal point for group photos.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant lads and dads day out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

On 28th october, I booked for my two sons (aged 11 and 13), their 10yr old friend and both fathers to spend the day paint balling. As only one of the boys had been before, we were not sure what to do, where to go etc. However, from the booking process, right through to arriving at the venue, we were looked after to a high standard.
When we arrived at the Wakefield delta force, all staff were extremely friendly and ensured we knew all the processes from signing the consents, to putting the equipment on correctly.
All lads old and young, had a great day and would return again, would recommend to anyone looking for a fun day out!

Helpful?
1 Thank LisaBo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Wakefield, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your fantastic review. It really sounds like a great father son bonding day out. Delta Force is pleased to hear that even though you were not sure of what to do, that we were able to fill you in and make sure that your group were fully informed from word go. We look forward to seeing all the lads out at Delta Force Wakefield in the near future.

Kind regards
The Delta Force Paintball Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    23
    9
    4
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dissapointing after reading other reviews”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Attended with Husband's work,very dissapointed at upkeep of facilities. Has everything it needs to be a great place but not looked after very well. Expected it to be more professional as appears to be a part of a large company. In reality our local laserquest was more professional.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Wakefield, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Delta Force paintball is very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your paintball experience as most of the 500 000 customers we entertain for each year. This is definitely not the usual kind of feedback we receive about our centres. We would appreciate it if you contacted Delta Force directly on 084 4477 5058 and give us more information about your experience to allow us the opportunity to investigate your experience.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'FANTASTIC DAY'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I booked the paintballing at Leewood Wakefield for my 3kids and 2 friends.This was the 1st time we had been and was well impressed.The staff were brill and really helpful as 1 of the girls was a little nervous about the terminator.They fetched him over, removed the mask and introduced her to him,so patient they were.Whilst we sat about for the day enjoying the sunshine we were offered seat pads, hot waterbottles and could help ourselves to endless drinks.Cant really pinpoint the highlight of the day as everything was excellent.The staff,check in, games,venue,pizza,facilities,end of day presentation were all excellent.Thanks to all staff for making this a brill day.highly recommended.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tracey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Wakefield, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for the brilliant review about your experience at our Wakefiled centre. It's really great to hear that the terminator was able ease the nerves of the little girl in your group, to allow her to enjoy the day as much as the rest of the team. Delta Force is ecstatic that your kids and their friends all enjoyed their first experience with us.

Kind regards
The Delta Force Paintball Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“STAGS PARTY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stag Do for 10. Went well, was an extremely busy venue. however friendly staff, plenty of games & thousands of paintballs later with the odd bruise. I would still recommend Leewood.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank C-MACMILLAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Wakefield, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Paintballing is definitely a great idea for Stag Do's and it's fantsatic to hear that the group all thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Thank you very much for your review. Delta Force looks forward having your team back at one of our national paintball centres in the near future.

Kind regards
The Delta Force Paintball Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“boys day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Me and my brother took our kids for a boys day out we aged between 9 and 40 and we were a party of 6. This was our first paintballing experience so did not know what to expect. we arrived at 9.15am and handed in our forms etc. and then issued with our kit. by the time we had done all this it was 10am, we then had our safety briefing and put into teams. we started our first game at 10.20am and we were on the go most of the time until lunch at 1pm. we did get chance to have 5 / 10 minute rests but by the time we had sorted the kids with more paintballs etc we were having to head back out. we took our own lunch but you can order pizzas on site for £4.99 each. After 30/ 40 mins for lunch we headed back out for the remainder of our games and finished around 4 / 4.15pm. The marshalls were great too making sure everyone new what they had to do and could use their gun coreectly etc. We all had a great day and everyone enjoyed it. Me and my brother could not believe that there had been between 300 / 350 people there as we did not spend a great deal of time queing for anything, and the kids were occupied or resting all the time we were there. I would stress that this is not a cheap day out as you need to buy plenty of paintballs of which we used 2000 between 6 of us which cost around £140 but was money well spent. we are already planning to have another session next year. if you want a cheap day out then this is not the place to go.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Wakefield also viewed

Knottingley, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Wakefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing