We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Orlando's Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 445 Restaurants in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A friendly family restaurant who prides themselves in great service. We would like to make our customers visit a memorable one, who knows, we might through some magic your way. (Orlando is a member of the Huddersfield Magic Circle)
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We go to Orlando's quite a lot and always have a great time however last night just blew us all away, i tried the calzone for the first time and it was out of this world to say the starters where just as lovely for the rest of the guests there was a slight problems with one of the guests steak but Orlando quickly resolved this and said he would get another one made and the chef even came out and apologised which is rare but was very nice of him. All enjoyed the starters, main courses and deserts - Orlando once again an amazing evening you and Caroline welcome us in every time and provide the greatest experience your staff are also a credit to you too 11 out of 10 :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlandoWakefield, Owner at Orlando's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

thankyou very much for your review from orlando and all staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 365 of 446 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

The only thing wrong here is that Orlandos is at the Huddersfield side of Grange Moor roundabout which is Huddersfield and not Wakefield in my book, that aside.
We went with our daughter to celebrate her birthday Excellent food and a brilliant family atmosphere. Could not ask for more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sggaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlandoWakefield, Owner at Orlando's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

thank you from orlando and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Don't be put off by the fact that outside it looks like a transport cafe. It's wonderful inside. Food is great, and plentiful. We all enjoyed it. Wines are well priced and suit the menu well. Mein host is never too far away and tries to ensure everyone is kept happy, down to performing a bit of magic if the situation demands. Been here several times and never disappoints

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlandoWakefield, Owner at Orlando's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

thank you from me and thank you for your feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

A fantastic night thanks to the great food and very helpful and cheerful staff, all of which could not have done any more for us . The food was fantastic as always and terrific value for money due to the quality of it and the amount served for the buffet , I would like to thank Orlando and all of his staff for making my Mum and Dads 50th wedding anniversary a night to remember and one that was enjoyed by all , especially my Mum and Dad , Thank you , Terrie Brown .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlandoWakefield, Manager at Orlando's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

thank you for your feed back see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Had a great night with friends. Very good food, entertainment with card tricks and illusions. Will definitely return.

Thank teapot2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlandoWakefield, Owner at Orlando's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

thank you from me and all my staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orlando's Restaurant also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Orlando's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing