We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve”

Orlando's Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 417 Restaurants in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A friendly family restaurant who prides themselves in great service. We would like to make our customers visit a memorable one, who knows, we might through some magic your way. (Orlando is a member of the Huddersfield Magic Circle)
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Fantastic, thoroughly enjoyable evening had by all my party. The never ending buffet was excellent with a great choice of food to suit a variety of tastes. As always the staff provided excellent service and both adults and children were impressed by the magic tricks which were performed at the table.
Will be back again very soon. XX

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlandoWakefield, Owner at Orlando's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

thank you very much your feed back is much appriciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
There are newer reviews for Orlando's Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 318 of 394 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

Went here with my family for a birthday, have been before and enjoyed it, but this visit was horrible!
A member of our party accidentally knocked a few olives on the floor (she has dyspraxia and was a complete accident) from that point on, we were treated so badly. Accidents happen, there was no damage, no reason to make an issue of it, but some of the staff were so rude then, made it clear we were not wanted and we all said we were made to feel uncomfortable for the rest of the evening. We finished our main dishes and left straight away.

The food was pretty good, we had an issue with one of the main dishes not being very nice, but we didnt feel able to say anything to staff as we were all feeling uncomfortable because of how some of the staff were treating us.
There were two other tables in the restaurant that were having birthdays, the staff sung happy birthday to the other tables, they did not for our table (and they knew we were celebrating a birthday too). They half heartily asked if there was anything else we wanted once our main dishes were cleared (did not bring the sweet board over as they had been doing for all other tables) it was so clear by this point they did not want us in the restaurant any more.
Never been made to feel so uncomfortable, ruined our evening and will not be going back to Orlandos ever again.
Spent a lot of money to be made to feel uncomfortable, and all because a few olives fell on the floor...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank l r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlandoWakefield, Owner at Orlando's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

i could say so much but i wont thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Everytime we passed Orlando's we'd say "we will have to try it". Well we finally made it, and we were not disappointed. The food was delicious and the portions were plenty. Service was good, and Orlando did a few magic tricks for the children that were there. A good night out. This was our first visit, but it won't be our last.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PKSenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlandoWakefield, Owner at Orlando's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Thank you very much, we hope to see you again soon

Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Our family decided to go to Orlando for our joined birthday (mother and son) celebrations. Very warm welcome from Mr. Orlando at the threshold and entertaining input during our meal was unexpected and very well received by all of us. The food was excellent and large portions but it was delicious and we all returned empty plates. We recommend this family restaurant for fantastic food and friendly atmosphere. No doubt we will be going there again.

Thank Bea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlandoWakefield, Owner at Orlando's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

thankyou from all at orlando thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were greeted warmly and made to feel special. The little magic tricks that we had not warned my nine and five year old about, had them astonished and delighted! Laughter and a feeling of community rippled around the resterant, it's always nice to be able to catch the eye of the next table and smile. Great garlic bread on a freshly made and baked pizza base. Main courses were huge! Delicious food. The puddings impressed me the most, all home made, the tiramisu was amazing! Most relaxed meal out with my kids that I have ever enjoyed! Thank you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlandoWakefield, Owner at Orlando's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

thank you wery much orlando and all staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orlando's Restaurant also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Orlando's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing