We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$51
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
York House Hotel(Wakefield)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mews Hotel(Wakefield)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveler rating
316
168
39
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
316
168
39
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe red kite pubstayed herethe pubpetrol stationcar parkall you can eatvisiting familyquiet roombreakfast roomcooked breakfastclean roomspub next doorthe yorkshire sculpture parkplenty of parkinggood nights sleephepworth gallerynight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 541 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2014

You know what to expect from a Premier Inn. Decent sized rooms, good beds and bathrooms, tasty breakfasts. But at this particular Premier Inn the staff all seemed genuinely friendly and keen to make our stay as pleasant as possible, they weren't just following a company script. We would definitely recommend staying here as it is so convenient for The Hepworth, Wakefield and The Yorkshire Sculpture Park.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Great location for our requirements, close to M1 yet setting in quiet area set off main road. Excellent value for money, my wife and15 year old son stayed 5 nights. Very clean and comfortable. Recommended

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 589Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Please stay here at Premier inn junction 39...all the staff are brilliant..I even had a hug from the breakfast waitress on leaving in August..Feel they are my friends now, not hotel staff....Beds and pillows amazing. For hot days (plenty of those in July ) a cool cotton sheet supplied neatly wrapped with PI logo card, as an alternative to the sumptuous duvets...a thoughtful touch. From the minute you enter the hotel you feel everybody cares...but that's the genuine Yorkshire welcome for you....don't get that down south...

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I have just returned from visiting this hotel. I use premier inns quite a lot and found this one one of the best i have ever stayed in. The breakfast cooked by abby and served by amanda was quite frankly the best one i have ever had at a premier inn. The staff are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Amanda you were very funny and made our stay most enjoyable.thank you.

Danny on reception was very professional and friendly too.

I will definitely be back

Room Tip: ground floor the rooms are cooler
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank audrey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

stayed here twice now & overall its really good, however if you want breakfast on a sunday make sure you're down early. Last weekend the poor chef was in the kitchen herself & was run off her feet. The breakfast was really good but waiting an hour & a half to eat it was a bit much. I don't blame the chef at all she's only got one pair of hands after all. As for the Red Kite next door their food's great & the staff are friendly. Only complaint is after paying £4.15 for a pint of Peroni, id like a FULL pint!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews