We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems here.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“No problems here.....”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Travelled as part of a large group and the whole experience was excellent. Rooms were to usual Premier Inn standard.Although I opted for the full english breakfast, I realised that I would not have gone hungry with the continental . It was a lovely bonus to have freshly prepared fruit and a large selection of cereals and breads. Costa coffee was available. Another pleasurable Premier Inn stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    142
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
160
147
15
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before because it is an excellent location for visiting family and also for work when attending conferences/training in Wakefield. Easy parking, with Red Kite restaurant next door being very handy for evening meal or drink with friends. Rooms clean and comfortable and very quiet when situated at back of building. Good choice at breakfast with cooked choices freshly served. Reception staff extremely helpful - nothing is too much trouble - and always have a friendly smile; very welcoming after a long journey.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Hotel in good location on Calder Park development. Easily accessed and good parking. Hotel is up to usual high standards of Premier Inns. The Red Kite part of the Village Inns Group Pubs/Restaurants is just across the car park and is a good place to eat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Lovely welcoming check in by Isobel. The hotel was very easy to find. We travelled on a Fri night from Birmingham. Had a very nice meal in the pub next door. Breakfast Sat morning was really nice. Loads to choose from and easy ordering. Jean was a very pleasant lady who took our order. Very clean and quiet hotel. Would definitely recommend and would stay again myself.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingleby Barwick
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I am currently contracting in this area and usually stay over 3-4 nights a week. As far as the cost for a room goes, providing you book we'll in advance and don't need to cancel, the £29 deals offer good value for a room which is specious, clean and comfortable. My main gripe with Premier Inns is the fact that they don't provide a free breakfast alternative and they actually charge for WiFi after an initial free 30mins. In 2014, with so many people using smartphones and tablets etc, I do not understand why they impose a charge, other than it being a penny pinching policy. I am aware that there alternative hotels offering the same level of comfort where breakfast is free and unlimited WiFi is provided at no charge. This would be my preferred choice unless Premier Inns alter at least the WiFi policy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_Anne2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This Premier Inn is in immaculate order. Close to Jct 39 of the M1 and within a short distance of the City of Wakefield. Typical Yorkshire warmth of the staff. Rooms are great. No noise (There are "Quiet Area" notices strategically located). Beds are amazing. Excellent bathroom facilities. Great shower. Superb breakfast in on site dining area. My second visit and will certainly come again. An ideal base for visiting my friends and family

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ge0ff40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My wife and I were visiting elderly relatives in Wakefield, and as we do not like to impose on them we stay in a local hotel or B&B. We almost chose another hotel nearby, but decided to give the Premier Inn a try. It proved to be a Good Call in every way. Spacious, modern and spotlessly clean room with en suite shower. Super quiet room, excellent bed and pillows, delicious all-you-can-eat breakfast. Absolutely faultless. We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wakefield hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
877 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
0.5 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
945 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
2.4 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
Address: Denby Dale Road | Calder Park, Wakefield WF4 3BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for watersports at Pugneys Country Park and art-spotting at The Hepworth Wakefield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing