We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights stay in a brilliant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed over as we were at a funeral the next morning, just round the corner. It exceeded expectations. It was really lovely and clean and modern with great staff. Premier Inn's are always good in my opinion and I will always try to book one when I can. The entrance was not very clear but parking was fine and lovely rooms. Great bathroom. Comfortable bed. Brilliant. The Red Kite next door was also brilliant if you want an evening meal. We also had breakfast in the hotel and that was fine. No complaints here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 495 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

This Premier Inn, just off the M1 at Jct 39 is as good as you can get for value for money and service. Rooms as always clean and tidy and the staff very pleasant and helpful. With the added benefit of having breakfast in the building. The breakfast was of good quality and cooked to order, and our waitress Jean was an absolute star and great fun. Well done to all, all this for £45 for two.

Room Tip: This is a quiet Premier Inn so do not worry about noise
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamtaitsporting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Not usually much to say about Premier Inns as they are much the same. This is definately one of the better ones very nice staff good clean rooms and handy for M1 and M62. At a bargain rate of 2 nights in a twin room £60 all in, cant ask for more

Room Tip: ask for one at the back overlooks greenery and no noise from roads
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Was staying over on business tired after long day at 9.30 pm check in very friendly then went to the pub next door. Had steak a point and largest eclair ever! For around 20 pounds which was great room was clean and bed fantastic. Had great breakfast next morning and they served Costa coffee too!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed for three nights in a row this week on business and I must say I was very impressed. Whilst the rooms aren't as big as some of the other Premier Inns that I have stayed in locally and the rooms don't have baths like the newer hotels this is made up for by the really friendly reception staff and the spotlessly clean rooms. The rooms and common areas, as always at Premier Inns and unlike at Travelodges, are very well maintained and furnished to a very good standard. This hotel is also really competitively priced and represented excellent value. Keep it up and Premier Inn are now my preferred hotel brand. Great also that there is a good pub next door, a Starbucks cafe over the road and a Subway next door too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I use Premier Inn every week and they are pretty consistent but this branch raises the bar above the rest. Really comfortable rooms and a Vintage Inn next door with great food. I make a point of travelling extra miles to stay here.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank psticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

On arrival met with a very helpful young lady who assisted with our 4 room check-in very proficiently . We were given rooms next door to each other . As usual with premier inn the rooms were very clean and welcoming . As we were attending a family reunion which was at the Restaurant next door we popped over to sample the bar facilities which went down really well and we stayed a bit longer than planned . When we went over for the meal at night you could not fault the service and food everything was superb thank you . We had the breakfast at the PI in the morning which was probably one of the best we have had ,the food was cooked for us and was done to a high standard and was hot . All in all a very good location which I can recommend fro future stays .

Room Tip: even though this hotel is close by the M1 the rooms facing the motorway are quiet even with the wind...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wakefield hotels
0.5 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,410 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
911 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
2.4 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
246 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Southbound
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel

Address: Denby Dale Road | Calder Park, Wakefield WF4 3BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Price Range: $58 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for watersports at Pugneys Country Park and art-spotting at The Hepworth Wakefield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing