We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

A very good Premier Inn with all you would expect. The location is just off the motorway so an ideal place to break a long journey. It was immaculately clean and the staff were super friendly and helpful. I will be staying again next time I'm journeying down the M1

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 494 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

Staff helpful. Breakfast good, room was the usual Premier standard, excellent. What more can one say? The hotel was a bit difficult to spot from the main road, turn left at the first roundabout after leaving the M1 travelling in direction of Wakefield, otherwise tyou will be going round a industrial estate in an anti-clockwise direction for a extra 5 mins!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HWBIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a very good experience. When I phoned up to enquire about interconnecting rooms the receptionist was very helpful, even advising me to book online then to phone her back in order to get the online price which was cheaper. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Only gripe was no bath, only showers, but it states this on the website. The breakfasts were good and served from 7am - a bonus when travelling with 2 small children who are early risers!

Room Tip: Book online for cheaper rates.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seabank3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

£29. Family room, Room was a little small for a family room and no bath only shower, BUT. Was comfortable. Clean and small bathroom well set out, Area was brilliant. 2 minutes from m1. But very quiet Excellent pub on site. And a sub way and Starbucks opposite if you want a grab and run breakfast, Staff very friendly. Would recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The whole of the staff team are well led and very happy to be working here, which in turn leads to a very happy and professional atmosphere for guests.
We have been so welcomed. The rooms are sparkling, the breakfasts well cooked and everything you would want.
All in all, good honest hospitality and a feeling of being looked after.
Brilliant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silky30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieO81, Manager at Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are overjoyed to here such wonderful praise. It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us. We have really enjoyed looking after you in our hotel and we hope to see you back soon in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

very good room rate, the room was clean and everything functioned as it should, the internal dinning room looked clean and well presented but on this occasion we had other plans so didn't get to try the breakfast. I was the hottest evening of the year so we expected to be over warm as the hotel has no air con, But in fact thins wasn't a problem, probably because the bed was comfortable and a stand fan was provided, and the Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sggaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I've stayed in a lot but this one was a great experience. Modern, fresh, efficient staff and decent food choice provided by the Village Inn on site. Breakfast in the hotel which is always nice especially in winter! Will detour to this one when in the area next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aeneas_and_Dido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wakefield hotels
0.5 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,410 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
911 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
2.4 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
246 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Wakefield Woolley Edge M1 Southbound
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel

Address: Denby Dale Road | Calder Park, Wakefield WF4 3BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Price Range: $58 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for watersports at Pugneys Country Park and art-spotting at The Hepworth Wakefield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing