We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Got a bit lost as the postcode wasn't recognised by my TomTom. Hotel and room perfect, as you expect from a premier inn. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast good and pub next door was good for an evening meal even with slower service than normal

Negatives? The windows are limited and no a/c, so hot nights are a bit airless.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 532 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

Clean, comfortable family room, friendly and capable staff, lovely breakfast, and conveniently located to visit friends in Wakefield. It was cheaper than other Premier Inn stays, potentially due to location, but was fine for our purposes.


  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smiffy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

stayed a few times now and trust me a few quid more than the cheaper hotels nearby (see my reviews) this one is the one to choose everytime.
Staff on the desk so friendly and the rooms although small are very clean and bed perfect,proper shower instead of the usual in bath type.
next to a great pub which offers top food and is always full, safe onsite carparking this place is perfect for the price

Room Tip: use the pub next door for all meals and drink, top floors quietest away from rowdy groups seemed to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BangkokBill786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Friendly, professional staff; comfortable, high quality rooms; clean, quiet, lovely hotel. The breakfast is superb!!! Duvet and pillows excellent quality and so comfortable. Lovely big bed and great beds provided for kids. Excellent experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SRH171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed in a twin room with a friend on the way to York for the weekend. The room was spotless and had everything we needed for an overnight stay. We had been held up on the M40 due to a serious incident so it was quite late when we checked in, but that was no problem at all as Reception is manned 24 hours. We had booked full breakfast and this was very good with a buffet plus waiter service for the cooked element of breakfast. My friend is semi-disabled and uses 2 sticks and the waiter could not have been more helpful to her. The food was really good with proper bacon and sausages and the whole experience is really good value for money. We will certainly make a point of staying there again when we are in the area. Well done Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badgerberridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Another visit to this premier inn and nothing has changed since the last one.Still the same friendly and helpfull staff , very clean quiet, the only downside was that Jean the waitress was off sick we are sorry we missed you but hope you are well soon Also the Red Kite pub which is adjacent is well worth a visit for dinner of an evening .B Woolley

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bennewtonabbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here last night. ..everything was top notch from the early book in, ringing us a taxi to get to a wedding, clean comfy room, and fresh cooked breakfast. Staff friendly and pleasant. We had been quoted £150 to stay at Bagden Hall this was less than £50 all in

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wakefield hotels
0.5 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,467 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
949 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
2.4 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
276 reviews
3 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel

Address: Denby Dale Road | Calder Park, Wakefield WF4 3BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Price Range: $60 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for watersports at Pugneys Country Park and art-spotting at The Hepworth Wakefield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing