We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's our hotel of choice in Wakefield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wakefield City North Hotel
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“It's our hotel of choice in Wakefield”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We do like staying here. We get well looked after here.
It's convenient for the Yorkshire motorway network.
They do a lovely breakfast at the "Rhubarb Triangle" pub next door.
Several of the staff recognise and remember us, and remember our daughter from when she was in a pushchair.
The one downside of our visit is that the bedroom was so hot.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart Richard ... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    76
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
69
58
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

We booked this inn on an advanced saver rate so the value was even more surprising!
Our party of 4 arrived at 5.15pm to be greeted at reception with a smile and the attention of royalty. Ample parking available as it adjoins a Brewers Fare pub. We had already checked in on line so it was a formality of issuing room numbers and keys, We mentioned that we were going in to the city centre to a concert at warehouse 23(review to follow) and asked for a taxi as only a short walk about 1.5 miles but the weather was inclement to say the least, the receptionist said she would book the taxi for us (Ace Cars)when we were back from putting our gear in our rooms. Within 5 minutes we were on our way to Westgate in Wakefield and a great price of £3.50.
Not many pubs doing food that evening so ended up at Prego Italian restaurant as we wanted to be close to the venue whilst dining,
Upon our return at about midnight via same cab company and same fare back we were yet again greeted with the same perfection asked if we needed anything before retiring to bed .
Our rooms were at the back and adjoined a farm and open fields to the rear.
The night before we had decided to pre book Breakfast at the Brewers Fare so went there at 10am and was greeted and shown our table and suggested we waited about five minutes as a fresh batched of cooked items were on there way, so by the time we got our drinks and cereal its was all there ,No rush to eat up as so late in the morning with ample Costa coffee too.
We were bid a fond farewell and a safe journey by the staff and went back to the premier inn and again asked if we enjoyed the breakfast by the so friendly receptionist,
Gathered our belongings and checked out asking us if everything was ok
Would we stay again ? A resounding Yes

Room Tip: Back rooms adjoin a farm and open countryside
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed here overnight. A good location, quiet with restaurants nearby. No aircon so was offered sheets and fan for the room which was fine. Only downside: really need more electrical plug sockets, there were only 3 so when TV and fan were on only one was spare! 30 mins free wifi was good but started from the minute you used it so I surfed for literally 30 seconds and that was it! Was free in the restaurant though!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taliababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Much quieter than a lot of these budget hotel locations and a clean and quick brewers fayre next door that was v good for breakfast and dinner. Have stayed here twice now once last year and just now and v good both times.


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Room was very clean, comfortable and the staff were very helpful on this quick visit for our Grandson's 18th birthday. Restaurant was also a great help was able to treat our family to a meal and were able to meet friends and catch up as we live in Canada.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Arrived on Saturday, welcomed by the staff. The room was very clean and tidy and hardly any noise from the outside. I would recommend this hotel and would also book here in the future whenever an occasion happens

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katilu86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

As usual, a great stay in a Premier Inn. I had rung the night before as we had booked 2 rooms and would like them adjacent. Staff were friendly and helpful. When we arrived the rooms hadn't been made up correctly, but the reception lady very quickly sorted it out while we were at the pub next door.
The rooms were spotless & comfortable.
Pub next door was great, we had tea & breakfast there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wakefield hotels
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
2.0 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Wakefield Central Hotel
4.6 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wakefield Limes Hotel
Wakefield Limes Hotel
#6 of 19 in Wakefield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wakefield City North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wakefield City North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wakefield City North Hotel
Address: Herriot Way | Paragon Business Park, Wakefield WF1 2UJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wakefield City North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within the Rhubarb Triangle, a few minutes from the city centre and Pinderfields Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wakefield City North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing