We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“premier service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wakefield City North Hotel
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“premier service”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Firstly I would like to say best wishes to Sarah b reception for a friendly face and happy chat every time I would come and go.
This premier inn is exceptionally clean and well worth the money .
Even though my company paid for this I would still recommend it.
Very comfortable and quiet has the premier inn basics but you feel that you are getting more.
Meals across in the brewers after is a brilliant idea wish all hotels done this exceptional value and service from there as well.
If I needed to go back for work purposes I would be asking for this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojoted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    83
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
76
63
6
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Most of the time you get what you pay for and sometimes you get more - get the right deal with Premier Inn and its the latter. Basic yet comfortable, you can't go wrong for £29 a night. Its within a brisk walking distance into the city centre as well or a taxi is only about £5.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great hotel, this is our 2nd stay. Great pub next door we are regulars at the pub. always enjoyed our stay and well lcated for the city centre! Defo worth a visit. staff are also lovely and Parking is easy. All in all there are no complaints to be made. Rooms are huge and they have baths... what more do you need? Breakfast is also a great option with a large variety of options.


  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stace_the_face
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the Saturday night to visit family and just chill out. Another great premier inn visit, you just can't beat them. Friendly receptionist, room was spacious with everything you want. Beds as usual are very comfy. Central location. Brewer's fayre next door. All in all a great weekend. Will be staying there again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I dont know how they can provide such brilliant rooms for the price. Clean rooms bedding bathroom. TV. Friendly staff. Restaurant across the road.
Cant praise this Premier Inn enough. Will defo be back




  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
2 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great hotel staff very helpful and very friendly nothing to much trouble booked a taxi for us to take us in to Wakefield to do some retail therapy
Breakfast&dinner excellent value for money as the breakfast is eat as much as you like and staff couldn't do enough for you.
Nice rooms with comfy beds and a choice of firm or soft pillows excellent nights sleep.
Many thanks
Paul/Sam

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

I always find that Premiere Inns are nothing but consistent and this one doesn't let you down. It's clean, comfortable and welcoming.
The rooms are fantastic and this hotel is situated conveniently close to junction 41(Wakefield). If I was working In Wakefield I would chose this hotel over those at junctions 39 (Cedar Court) and junction 40 (Holiday Inn) because it is so much better.
The food was good; in the morning they send u over to the Brewers Fayre where u get a lovely breakfast. Well worth a stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wakefield hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
2.0 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
230 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
960 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wakefield Limes Hotel
Wakefield Limes Hotel
#6 of 19 in Wakefield
58 reviews
1.2 mi away
CitiLodge Hotel
CitiLodge Hotel
#18 of 19 in Wakefield
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wakefield City North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wakefield City North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wakefield City North Hotel
Address: Herriot Way | Paragon Business Park, Wakefield WF1 2UJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wakefield City North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within the Rhubarb Triangle, a few minutes from the city centre and Pinderfields Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wakefield City North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing