We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Reception”

The Park Restaurant & Grill
Ranked #72 of 406 Restaurants in Wakefield
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wedding Reception”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

An excellent evening, spent in good company A very happy event with good service, approachable helpful staff and an excellent meal

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Hilary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    20
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield ,West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have just returned from a family Sunday Lunch at The Park.
Our first impression was great, very clean and sparkly and a warm welcome
The food was absolutely excellent and good value at three courses for £15.95. The choice was good and if you only wanted a main course then it was £9. My prawn cocktail starter and roast beef were delicious! ( I declined a desert although they looked superb!)
Our party ranged in age from 2 to 91 years and we all agreed the food, atmosphere and setting was brilliant.
We will not hesitate to return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect day”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We held our wedding reception at The Park Sept 2012, all I can say is PERFECT. Chris was fantastic and the food can only be described as magnificent, every one commented how gorgeous it was. The kids had an amazing time on the putting green and adults enjoyed sitting on the balcony admiring the stunning views. Thank you so much for making our day the best!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsBennett15912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAKEFIELD
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We first went a year ago, and really enjoyed the meals here. We went back last Sunday and it didn't disappoint. Good value for money, as the food is first class. Well presented dishes, and wonderful atmosphere. The restaurant is nicely decorated and has an open feel to it, think this could due to the lovely views from the terrace. The Salmon fishcakes were amazing, and beef really well cooked. We left it 15 minutes as we were full for desert, but couldn't resist the Eton mess on offer. £15.95 for 3 courses - Fantastic meal - so much so were going again this Sunday!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MALWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Went for Sunday lunch at short notice this weekend. Found it on line and decided to give it a try. NOT disappointed! Food was piping hot, beautifully presented, and great value for money.
We had decided to treat the parents after a few hectic weeks and didn't fancy the usual pub fayre!
The restaurant was bright and airy, not cramped, lively (not too noisey though), service was friendly and efficient.
All in all, it was a lovely afternoon, and would be a first choice for a return visit - a great find!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nethers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Park Restaurant & Grill also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Park Restaurant & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing