We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible as always. The best place in Wakefield!”
Review of TeT Restaurant

TeT Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 10/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #61 of 507 Restaurants in Wakefield
Price range: $8 - $31
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Casual Dining Restaurant, serving modern Thai Vietnamese cuisine. Offer Vegan & halal meat option, wine bar, lunch, private dining.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Another amazing meal as always whilst visiting for my wife’s birthday with friends! First class service and incredibly, tasty and fresh food as always -
delicious! our 4 friends visiting for the first time also loved the restaurant as much as we do and will definately be back! We had such a great evening. Massive thank you to Linh and the team x

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank therealtatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for a quick lunch with my daughter today. We had 4 mini starters to share which were delicious. My daughter had Thai green curry and rice and I had chicken and mushrooms with rice which were both also delicious. The waitress was really lovely and the food was really fresh and tasty. We had just the right amount of time between courses. The bill was only £39 which I thought was very good value. I recently visited Tattoo in Leeds which was very good but I think the food at Tet was on a par and far better value for money. I would highly recommend this place it’s a lovely restaurant in the heart of Wakefield.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 188penelopem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dined solo midweek, so quiet. I ate some small plates (try the steamed dumpling, Vietnamese chicken spring roll chicken satay.)
Excellent food. Good service. Authentic and tasty.
Enjoy.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 490rhysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My only regret is that we waited this long to give this awesome eatery a try!

Fabulous menu, sublime cocktails, beautiful decor and a great atmosphere all combine to make TeT a must visit destination!
Do yourself a favour and book a table!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jenmaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

4 of us visited on a saturday night...we pre booked...we were seated quickly...the place itself n ambiance is impressive...
We order 2 bottles of wine rose n red...and ordered our food...
A sharer platter for 2 of us and we asked for a sharer starter to be brought at same time as mains...
The red wine had black bits in...it was a £25 bottle so we asked for a new one...after waiting the time it took for one couple to drink their 1st glass they finally came and said all the bottles were same so to choose another wine...that took longer than expected to arrive...we then got the starters from the sharing platter...which was beautiful...as we finished this the starter sharer arrived but no main meal for the platter...we waited n waited...
Finally i called a waitress over by which time they had finished their starter...she said she would look into it...she never came back...by this time we had been well over an hour...we had enough and went to pay for the food we had and left...the table next to us were also having the same problem...no food had arrived!!..
We went for pizza at supperclub which was lovely and ready in no time!! ...
The food we did get was really nice but simply wouldnt go again due to he terrible service...
Already all 4 of us have told several people each who was planning to go not to bother...

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank mandiwhiteley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoai Linh L, Public Relations Manager at TeT Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Hello There,
Thank you so much for taking your time to send us your feedback. We appreciate customer feedback as it is only to improve our family business. Regarding the wine you ordered. It was an organic and byo unfiltered and that is simply a bit of sediments, nothing to worry. It is natural wine. Nowadays most customer prefer to choice this kind of wine to be healthy and stay far from non natural wine. We believe you may knowledge about it. Also it has written very clear on our menu this content. Our waiter had advised that if you did not prefer it you may choice another kind of wine which you prefer to do!

We did have notice that you would like the gentlemen's starter come as a main but when we brought your starter out, one our your guest requested the other food need be out same time with your food. We're really confused ! but to keep customer happy we did it!

The table beside your table was only order main and some bites. We're waiting for them to finish there bites before brought the main out.

We believe our restaurant is build with high standing, fresh cook, fresh ingredient . It is unfair that you compare us with pizza service. That doesn't make scene!

We wish you all the best !

Regards,
Duyen
Tet supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TeT Restaurant also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to TeT Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing