We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice monday evening”
Review of Rustico

Rustico
Ranked #61 of 405 Restaurants in Wakefield
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“a nice monday evening”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Had an evening meal at Rustico in Wakefield. Monday evening is usually quite at most restaurants in Wakefield so a good time to eat out if you want a pleasant and quite evening. The service was first class thanks to Mario and the staff and the food was excellent. The free olives and bread plus tomato on a pizza base mean the meal is really good value .The risotto was exceptional. Fifteen pounds including a large glass of red wine and a double espresso.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    140
    75
    50
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD AT RIGHT PRICE”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great italian food and plenty of it. Have visited here at lunchtime on several occasions and each time, the food has been great quality, reasonably priced and plentiful. the Pizza's are light and crammed with toppings, particular mention to the Fish and shellfish dishes which never disappoint and the meatballs starter which is tasty and lots of it.
Have visited with Business clients and it never lets you down.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“For The Money You Cannot Beat It !”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We do not live particularly near this restaurant, but like to go there when we can. It is very family friendly, the food we think is of a very good standard - our kids love the pizza here ! And it is very, very reasonably priced - wish we lived nearer !

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I'll be back!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just been for a celebration meal, and had a great time. Loads of lovely things on the menu, hard to decide, and by the time they had stopped bringing complementary bits and pieces, we were getting quite full! House wine, which was good came in litre bottles. OH had fish platter, which he really enjoyed, and all the risotto, pasta and pizza dishes were really good.
Lovely authentic Italian feel, wonderfully hospitable. Brought yummy sambucas after dinner. Great puds too, I had amaretto tiramisu. Loved it when they cranked the music up and started dancing after dinner! Made me want to go back to Italy ASAP.
Failing that, will just have to be back to rusticos instead. Can't wait.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sallymo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Good night out”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Excellent, great food and staff made to feel very welcome. Good value for money highly recommended. Will visit again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank waimara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustico also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Rustico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing