We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dissaponted, again!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Rustico

Rustico
Ranked #64 of 403 Restaurants in Wakefield
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Dissaponted, again!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

After a two year absence I finally bit the bullet and decided to return to see if my experience would be better than the last time I was there. Sadly not much has changed. The tables are set too close together so if you are planning a private chat, no chance as the table next to you are virtually joining in with you! I had the crayfish in a tomato sauce with tagliatelle, the sauce was tasty but where was the crayfish? My friend enjoyed her baked cheese and the wine was good. I can't fault the service, it was efficient and the staff were not in our faces as they were the last time I visited. The prices are competitive and the menu adequate for all tastes. Overall a disappointing dining experience and I won't be returning in a hurry.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WestYorkshireFlossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    135
    74
    50
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you want from an italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Italian food is all about the atmosphere, fresh cooked food, friendly service and leaving full. Rustico offers the lot. Always a warm welcome, free bread, olives and tomato garlic bread is one of many positives. The pizzas are crisp and well cooked and just the right size. Pasta dishes are full of fresh veg or meat and the portions are very good. The main thing i always remember is the staff, always willing to help and make you feel welcome. There maybe a couple of better italians in wakefield in terms of the quality of food, but if you are wanting a good itailian, very good prices, friendly staff and a good atmosphere, then rustico is perfect. Great to go to with friends

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I love Italian food and when me and my partner decided to go for lunch neither one of us were disappointed. They have an amazing choice of food and the specials have always been different. The staff are polite and the prices are not too expensive

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lambybanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never disappointing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Have been here many times either with my other half, family or with a large group of friends and I have never been disappointed, they serve lovely food, the staff are attentive and the prices are very reasonable. The fresh bread, dip, olives and pizza bread that you are given on arrival are gorgeous too. We always book as no matter what time of day or when in the week we have been it is generally busy. We will no doubt return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dragonfly1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Have been here many times, great food at good prices and excellent staff however you need to book as it is always busy.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fancyapint0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustico also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Rustico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing