We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really wanted to put good rather than very good”

Rinaldi Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #25 of 406 Restaurants in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Really wanted to put good rather than very good”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

.......I wouldn't describe the food or the service as very good but it is better than average. Anyway the staff are friendly and attentive, but there is a certain something lacking - perhaps too many staff were involved in ordering our lunch. Portions are large and when they say king prawns they are! Enjoyed both my starter and main but the side salad was over dressed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank s30wen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    176
    88
    42
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
las americas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just as I'd expected Glyn has amazed and should be proud!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Tasty, gorgeous and attractive dishes, just what every italian is crying out for in a restaurant here in the uk...what more can I say?!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisa j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I was taken here by a colleague who had visited the previous week and wanted to share his find with me. Good for him! It was excellent!!

I had a calzone Kiev while Gary had a carbonara. Both were excellent. The service was faultless and the ambiance pleasant.

I will definitely visit again next time I am in Wakefield and thoroughly recommend it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank simone k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic atmosphere with fantastic food”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

A excellent evening to celebrate a birthday. The food was fantastic. We were a party of 16 and everyone was very happy with the food, service and atmosphere. A great night out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
93 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
“Great food, generous portions, perfect mozzarella”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Rinaldis never lets you down. Everything we had was delicious, from the salmon cornets to the pizzas & calzones to the carbonara & lasagnes. Special mention must go to the mozzarella used in the caprese and the proscuitto mozzarella starters - unlike many other restaurants who clearly use the ones you buy in a packet, the mozzarella here is firm and knotted just like you get in the South of Italy. Superb.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BabyBlueLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rinaldi Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Rinaldi Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing