We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sexy doner Parmo ”

The Buck Inn, Sadberge
Ranked #73 of 322 Restaurants in Darlington
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came across this country pub on Facebook. As it was in a village near ourselves we decided to pay a visit. The menu was amazing! Being from the north east we had to try their Parmos! And oh my! They were lush! Considering we couldn’t finish, we were offered an option to take it home. We’ve booked Sunday lunch for the family as their Yorkshire pudding wraps look and sound Devine

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ClaireRocks84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 157 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2019

Called into this pub while on a country drive. Nice and clean back room where we sat. Polite girls serving. Food came piping hot. Plenty different veg on plate. Only down side was beef was a bit fatty and tough. Otherwise nice all round experience.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank nicole12333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

Choice of 3 meats .. still couldn’t make our minds up meal was served very quickly and absolutely piping hot. ( It’s amazing, how when you go to the Toby & the meals are normally Luke warm-by the time you get seated.. ) anyway plenty of meat, veg and nice gravy here. Plenty parking at the back of pub too. Toilets clean and modern. Definitely worth a visit folks. Support your local family businesses

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Lady B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

Came here with some friends and our little boy. The food was amazing. All freshly cooked and home made chips.

I had the southern fried chicken stack and my other half had a parmo.

Our friends had the burger and parmo.

It was great food with a nice relaxed atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Steveyd76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Opted for the bolognese parmo and was surprised how much I enjoyed it. Quality seemed good (no suspect 'lumps' in the parmo, or anything) and the chips were lovely.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vince W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Buck Inn, Sadberge also viewed

Darlington, County Durham
Darlington, County Durham
 
Stockton-on-Tees, England
Darlington, County Durham
 
Darlington, County Durham
Darlington, County Durham
 

Been to The Buck Inn, Sadberge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing