We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally Enjoyable Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Darlington
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Totally Enjoyable Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Could not rate this disabled holiday accommodation more highly, provided me with a comfortable and enjoyable short weekend break with excellent helpful friendly staff to which nothing was too much trouble. Meals were excellent cooked to your own preference with prompt table service. Price quite reasonable too. Nothing more to say !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwanBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    171
    47
    20
    6
See reviews for
185
160
36
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Excellent value for money as always with Premier Inn. Good location for stopover from south for visit to Lakes. Harvester attached excellent.
Staff excellent. Great nights sleep with a decent breakfast and evening meal the night before. No complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

The Premier Inn was very good. Staff where helpful. Rooms where clean and very good value for the price we paid - it was only one night. We had a family reunion so will definitely use this hotel again this year.


  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stopping over on our way to Scotland. The staff were great. The bedroom a good size and without clutter. Tea and coffee facilities good. Wifi should have been free and bed rather firm for my liking hence 4 and not 5 stars

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AF364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We checked in here for a night as we'd been visiting the nearby Bowes Museum and, at £29 per room, we took the opportunity to stay over.
On Saturday morning I had a call on my mobile from the hotel asking if I was OK for directions and enquiring if there was any information we needed about the local area.
On arrival, we were greeted by a receptionist called Emily who gave us such a warm, genuine welcome. Again, she asked if there was any information we needed about the local area. She also explained that the reception was staffed 24 hrs and to ring down at any time if we had questions/queries.
Our room was absolutely fine. Same as all PI rooms I guess. It had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. The bed was nice and big and very comfortable so we had a really good night's sleep.
We ate out at a local restaurant (The Otter and Fish - recommended) and had a drink in the bar at the hotel on our return. Again, we were served by incredibly friendly bar staff.
We ate breakfast at the hotel (the restaurant is one of those grill type places). Buffet style but orders are taken for the cooked food which is then prepared freshly in the kitchen and brought to your table. All good stuff - eat as much as you like. Restaurant staff were, once again, so helpful and friendly.
I'm writing this review because I know there is a degree of snobbery towards this type of hotel. I've stayed in a few and can honestly say that the service I've received is better than most 5 stars we've stayed at. You also know what you're going to get when you stay at a PI. They are so confident that you'll have a good sleep, they'll refund anyone who's not happy.
Don't be put off by the location (on a ring road near a retail park). If you are thinking of staying here, it's probably for a short stop off or on business so you don't need everything a more expensive option would offer.
Great option, amazing value but above all, super staff.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank IggyMarble2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stunning atmosphere, friendly staff who made you feel like nothing was a problem, clean room and everything was supplied like towel's, hair dryer, you could request and iron and an ironing board which was very handy, the bed was immaculate fresh and clean, as was the mattress, but also very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1979karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

This is my second visit at this hotel whilst attending uni and yet again perfect. Always spotless with helpful and polite staff. I used my business account for the first time and was pleased at just how quick any easy it was. I would recommend a stay here any time and I will be using it for the remainder of my course.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank F8156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darlington hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre
2.6 mi away
Blackwell Grange Hotel
Blackwell Grange Hotel
#8 of 21 in Darlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Walworth Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
#4 of 21 in Darlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Bannatyne Hotel and Spa - Darlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
Address: Morton Park Way | Morton Park, Darlington DL1 4PJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Darlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Darlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Darlington
#4 Business Hotel in Darlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a splash at the nearby Dolphin Centre or make the half-hour trip to the North York Moors ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Darlington Hotel Darlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing