We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff so friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Darlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff so friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I have to agree with the other reviewers, the staff were consistently warm and friendly, every single one of them! The manager in the attached Beefeater was brilliant as was Dave our waiter who really made our evening! Cannot fault the hotel. Not posh, but clean, modern, comfy, great beds and bedding, lovely breakfast. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kateelizabeth1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    171
    48
    20
    6
See reviews for
187
165
37
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on a couple of occasions lately & I find it an enjoyable experience. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable with hairdryer & tea making facilities as standard. The staff are very helpful & friendly. The onsite Beefeater bar & restaurant provides excellent service with a wide range of meals & cooked to order, eat all you want, breakfasts. Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geelbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Used as a stopover to Scotland.
Had room, breakfast and dinner deal.
Couldn't fault anything.
Room was pleasant and comfortable.
Food was tasty and delicious.
Site on an unimaginative retail park but very quiet at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle Cumbria
Level Contributor
290 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I enjoyed last weeks stay and l am back this week. I made a specific request last week and it has been actioned. . Very helpful staff. The rooms are clean and tidy. . and as a bonus, new beds were installed last week. The breakfast is nicely cooked to order and they do good porridge.

Room Tip: I like Room 60 at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

There was 7 of us staying at Darlington for 3 nights, and we all agreed that this is one of the best
The staff where very very helpful the food was great rooms clen and plenty of hot water. Wll be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

As a frequent Premier Inn user I am glad to say that this Premier Inn is one of the best ones I have stayed in. The staff are very helpful and polite.
Having eaten at the Beefeater next door on numerous nights it seems there are two different types of duty manager one being the most unhelpful and miserable person your likely to meet and the other the best manager I've met who can't do enough, thanks Scott. All in all though a really good Premier Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparky-ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here one night with family. Staff on reception were very friendly. We received a phone call the day before our stay to explain about a scheduled power outage during the monring after our overnight stay, on arrival at the hotel they again explained about the outage. We arrived at 12.30pm, so just expected to be able to leave our luggage, however they checked and our room was available early. Room was standard Premier Room with tea and coffee facilities, hairdryer, flatscreen freeview TV, bathroom had bath with over shower. Room was large enough to accommodate one double and two single beds. We ate in the Beefeater ajoining the hotel that evening. Meal and service was excellent, food came quick and our server was friendly. We will be staying in this hotel again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatS_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darlington hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre
2.6 mi away
Blackwell Grange Hotel
Blackwell Grange Hotel
#8 of 21 in Darlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Walworth Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Bannatyne Hotel Darlington
3.2 mi away
Rockliffe Hall
Rockliffe Hall
#1 of 1 in Hurworth-on-Tees
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
Address: Morton Park Way | Morton Park, Darlington DL1 4PJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Darlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Darlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Darlington
#4 Business Hotel in Darlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a splash at the nearby Dolphin Centre or make the half-hour trip to the North York Moors ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Darlington Hotel Darlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing