We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel(Walworth)(Great Value!)
$93
$61
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Darlington Hotel(Darlington)(Great Value!)
$43
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rockliffe Hall(Hurworth-on-Tees)
$276
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clow Beck House(Darlington)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveler rating
411
214
50
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
411
214
50
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater restaurantbeefeater next doorstayed hereattached beefeatermorrisons supermarketusual standardmeal dealroom was cleangood nights sleepfamily roomnight's sleepwhat it says on the tinretail parkeasy accesspetrol stationreception stafffamily wedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 700 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here overnight with my wife & 2 kids. Very pleasant staff and decent sized room. Horrible smell in entrance hallway, possible drainage problem. Wouldn't put me off staying here again though as I would expect it to be sorted soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have stayed here on several occasions, every one being greeted with most pleasant staff who go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. it is easy to find, just off the eastern Darlington By-pass. There is a convenient Morrison's supermarket across the carpark, with a budget café for breakfast if you do not want the one from the Beefeater attached to the Premier Inn

Room Tip: There is a lift, so no problem for disabled travellers who experience difficulties with stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrbunnyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We spent two night here whilst having alterations done to our house in Darlington. We often use these Inns when making last minute travel bookings. We have always apprecaited the large well lit rooms and the high standard of cleanliness.This is the worst Inn we have stayed in although the Staff were very friendly and welcoming.
The new lighting system is appalling. Fortuantely we alwys carry a torch which I needed to be able to read my book - and the broken room temperature control. The towels provided were thin and discoloured - ought to be relegated to use as rags. When we returned for the second night, the bed had been made in a perfunctary fashion. The bathroom had not been serviced.
We did not eat in. We do not like the Beefeater restaurants and do not find the breakfasts to be good value for money. fortunatel ther e are restaurants in town.

Room Tip: Take a powerful torch and some cleaning wipes!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Staff were lovely, very helpful and reassuring. Room was clean, pleasant, good size, will probably stay there again! Also excellent facilities in the area- if you need any supplies there's fast-food places nearby and a good sized supermarket. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M00c0ws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times and always found the customer service excellent, the rooms spotless and very friendly staff.

The beefeater inn adjacent offers a good value breakfast however we decided to have a sunday lunch in the same restaurant and unfortunately the same cannot be said. The customer service was appauling, one of the dishes was undercooked and served to a pregnant lady & it took 1 hour for them to work out the bill !!!

Hopefully this will not reflect on the good standard of service offered by the Premier Inn, but feel they should be made aware this could be a possibility.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leedslassie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews