We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Darlington
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Staff were lovely, very helpful and reassuring. Room was clean, pleasant, good size, will probably stay there again! Also excellent facilities in the area- if you need any supplies there's fast-food places nearby and a good sized supermarket. Would recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M00c0ws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    178
    48
    20
    6
See reviews for
189
177
38
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times and always found the customer service excellent, the rooms spotless and very friendly staff.

The beefeater inn adjacent offers a good value breakfast however we decided to have a sunday lunch in the same restaurant and unfortunately the same cannot be said. The customer service was appauling, one of the dishes was undercooked and served to a pregnant lady & it took 1 hour for them to work out the bill !!!

Hopefully this will not reflect on the good standard of service offered by the Premier Inn, but feel they should be made aware this could be a possibility.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leedslassie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimbledon London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Out of town so fairly quiet. Easy to get to. Everything you expect from a Premier Inn. Would stay again if needed to be in the area. A large Morrisons supermarket opposite which was convenient for any provisions; with a cafe that had reasonable prices menu and a petrol station.
Overall a very clean and welcoming Premier Inn that I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbecci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed here on business, well located with very nice pub attached. Lovely clean, large and airy rooms. Excellent warm and friendly staff, very welcoming. As a lone woman travelling, I was offered a telephone number to call for 24 hour service, from the safety of my room should I need it!.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakeys-bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013

All Premier Inns ought to be the same. In my experience standards of cleanliness and the attitude of the staff are very variable. I suggest the chain make this Darlington branch the template of how it should be done. The place is spotless. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, either in reception or in the attached Beefeater restaurant. No matter what time of day they remain cheerful and helpful.
Our family had a wonderful few days, thankyou.

Room Tip: Has a 'Good Nights Sleep' policy so all rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

A really freindly welcome awaits you at this Premier Inn. The beds are so comfy the rooms were perfectly clean .Not a thing went wrong at all, the staff are so nice and pleasant a rare thing today !!! Different kinds of pillows for different tastes ,you could ajust your own heat setting there is even a proper chair to relax in and no lumpy sofa ,just nice relaxing proper beds aiding to your rest ....and NO noise from outside .....

Room Tip: if you want rooms differently, phone to the hotel they are there to help
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KATEY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alloa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

stayed overnight for family day at catterick , was pleasantly surprised by great accommodation and very friendly staff, breakfast was great, loads of choice, beds maybe a bit hard but was ok for one night.Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
#4 of 21 in Darlington
365 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
2.6 mi away
Blackwell Grange Hotel
Blackwell Grange Hotel
#8 of 21 in Darlington
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Bannatyne Hotel Darlington
2.9 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#13 of 21 in Darlington
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
Address: Morton Park Way | Morton Park, Darlington DL1 4PJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Darlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Darlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Darlington
#4 Business Hotel in Darlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a splash at the nearby Dolphin Centre or make the half-hour trip to the North York Moors ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Darlington Hotel Darlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing