We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Darlington
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs”
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Had a very good stay at this hotel. Staff in particular were first class - from the Receptionist who gave us directions on the phone (we had got a bit lost) and who was very friendly and pleasant on our arrival (and patient too while dealing with a "difficult" customer in front of us) to the staff in the adjoining restaurant (both at dinner and breakfast).

Rooms were just as expected, but the bed was very comfortable and we both had an excellent night's sleep. The whole place could certainly do with a bit of tlc - particularly the bedrooms and bathrooms - but there was nothing about this place that would stop us returning again if we were in the area.

The breakfast "deal" was excellent for us as a family, and the food was beautifully cooked to order. The cold buffet was better than many we have recently experienced in a variety of other hotels. Dinner was also very good (although we didn't take the package offer), and resulted in clean plates and 8 very satisfied diners!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruiserjools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    178
    48
    20
    6
See reviews for
189
177
38
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

two adults one child.room on ground floor run down,sticky headboards,no plug in bath and grimy lamyshades etc.low standard compared to others in eg newcastle airport premier Inn.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drecklydreckly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2011
Thank you very much for your review, your feedback is really appreciated. It is our main objective that we deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and on the occasions we do not meet the expectations of our guests we take all comments very seriously. Please be assured your comments will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
552 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Bed as hard as rock and some ‘ iffy’ towels but the staff were apologetic !
Great breakfast though!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2011
Thank you very much for your review, your feedback is really appreciated. It is our main objective that we deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and on the occasions we do not meet the expectations of our guests we take all comments very seriously. Please be assured your comments will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
298 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2011

My wife and I stayed one night here at the promotional rate of 29 pounds, plus 2 pounds credit card surcharge. My biggest gripe was the expensive business rate for WiFi internet. I had purchased a week's worth of time at another Premier Inn but this one was served by a different carrier (Swisscom) so had to sign up again. They had two rates: business and personal. I wanted fast service so signed up for the business service, but it was quite expensive. Why cannot Premier Inn use the same provider in all their hotels, if they are not going to provide free internet service?? Anyway, our room was clean, the staff was very pleasant, and the connected Beefeater Restaurant was fine at providing good food at a reasonable price. There was no other option for food within walking distance, however, so only stay here if you have a personal automobile. Like the last premier inn, there was a hair dryer and tea/coffee setup. The bathtub had a grab bar (hooray!) unlike the last Premier Inn we stayed at. There were shelves both in the bathroom and the dressing area, a nice touch not always there in other Premier Inns. We enjoyed our stay. The main hotel front entryway seemed a bit worn out and could use refurbishing.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awarely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Please be assured your feedback regarding Internet Access has been noted and passed to our Marketing Team. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottm
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

We stayed at this hotel on Boxing Day to attend a family wedding. At reception was Lizzi who was friendly and professional, she answered all our questions within check-in, and was so friendly we felt like returning friends rather than first timers. The room was standard Premier Inn, comfortable and basic. The only gripe was that there was a bulb that was out over the bed (room 30) and the energy efficiency lighting made the room a tad dingy until it "kicked" in. We arrived early and had an hour to spare before the wedding so decided to make use of the bar. The bar and restaurant area was a little "tired" and was a bit grubby. Our table had dirty glasses and a used wet wipe on it, the bar was not exactly heaving so perhaps a little bit of housekeeping wouldn't have gone amiss. The young man behind the bar was really welcoming, I ordered a large red wine and he seemed knowledgeable about the type of wine he was serving. I opted for the merlot, which was nice. We opted for Bed and Breakfast at £55.00. We were greeted at breakfast by lovely lady, (sorry can't remember your name - on shift 27th December) She was brilliant, single -handedly she organised the 9 rooms that stayed the night, took time to go through the menu and the "routine" and was so friendly - nothing was too much trouble. Whilst we were in the dining room she dealt with an elderly couple, a family and us (a couple) and we each received a fantastic level of service, it was as if we had stayed in her own home. We even got to meet the chef, another lovely lady who introduced herself and asked if the breakfast was ok. She needn't have worried, the cooked breakfast was well executed and the ingredients were of good quality. After breakfast we went back to the room to collect our belongings. On vacating the room we approached the lift and met another member of staff from housekeeping. She met us like an old friend, and we both commented on the fact that Darlington Premier Inn has to be the friendliest hotel we have stayed in for a long time. Its a real shame that we will probably never need to stay there again, but I wanted to let you all know that the level of service is second to none. Thanks for a great stay, you made a lasting impression x

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lulupieNottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

We have stayed here several times as we have family living close by. Our most recent trip was on 20 Dec. 2010. The welcome was warm and friendly, the room spotless and the beds very comfortable. If you can get one of the cheap deals by booking in advance the value is great. Paid £29 for a family room. Breakfast was free for both of the children, as I paid for the adult breakfast (approx. £7.75). The location isn't pretty but is handy for where we want to be. The Beefeater restaurant is fine and does a good selection of children's meals. We've already booked a night at February half-term and feel confident that, as always, we'll be more than happy with Premier Inn Morton Park. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrasterWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Our room was clean, the bed comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the price was right - what more could I ask for in a roadside stop? We would certainly stay here again. As a plus, the Beefeaters restaurant attached to the hotel was fantastic - the tomato rissoto with grilled chicken was absolutely delicious, and my husband also enjoyed his ribs.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidwestWriter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2010
Thanks for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel and facilities. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
#4 of 21 in Darlington
365 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
2.6 mi away
Blackwell Grange Hotel
Blackwell Grange Hotel
#8 of 21 in Darlington
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Bannatyne Hotel Darlington
2.9 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#13 of 21 in Darlington
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
Address: Morton Park Way | Morton Park, Darlington DL1 4PJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Darlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Darlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Darlington
#4 Business Hotel in Darlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a splash at the nearby Dolphin Centre or make the half-hour trip to the North York Moors ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Darlington Hotel Darlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing