We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Darlington Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Darlington
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“My Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

The staff were very friendly and took genuine interest in making sure I got all I needed, booking my taxis for me. The room was clean and smelled fresh and nice and allowed me have a comfortable night rest after a long day at work. Apart from the small omission of forgetting to replenish my tea and milk in the room on the following day, overall I would strongly recommend thisTravelogue as good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Orokanwan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    109
    29
    7
    2
See reviews for
88
118
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Keighley
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

The hotel is 2 miles outside Darlington. It is a new Travelodge, new refurbished rooms and very clean. Friendly helpful staff. The chain are trying to coax people from Premier Inn and they will do it with rooms of this quality and price. New beds which are very comfortable. The upgrade of the rooms across the chain is looking very good. There is a Toby Inn next door to the hotel which is also new. Buffet breakfast starts at £3.99, again very good value. Would not hesitate staying here again when next in Darlington.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KeighleyJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean hotel. Best travelodge we have stayed in. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Had a great night sleep on the lovely comfy bed. The only negative would be the walls are quite thin so be sure not to make too much noise !! Would definately stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dialexlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hotel is fab, really friendly and welcoming staff on the reception. Lovely spacious rooms, very clean and tidy. The beds are so comfy aswell, I had a very good nights sleep. Couldn't ask for more for the £26 I spent on the room for the night. Will definetely stay again and would recommend to anyone looking for a hotel to stay in if they are visiting Darlington.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton On Tees
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Very surprised at quality of room considering the price. Bed was extremely comfy, best sleep I've ever had in a hotel. Reception staff were brilliant. Would happily pay a bit more to enjoy a communal area to eat warm food.. but wouldnt expect for the price,

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank smithy1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Very clean and comfortable. Staff lovely. Good value for money. Would recommend. Trip advisor why does this review need to be at least 200 characters to post? I liked the hotel for the reasons stated above. Nobody wants to read an essay on a £20/night travelodge.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Rachael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was, without a doubt, the best Travelodge I have stayed in. We arrived at about 9pm, and were extremely tired, and the room was beautiful. It was all newly decorated, with lots of space and a much more spacious bathroom than others. For the amount we paid it was absolutely the right value for money, and the staff we came across were friendly, chatty and helpful. We wished we could have stayed for longer than one night!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cfjx92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darlington hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Blackwell Grange Hotel
Blackwell Grange Hotel
#8 of 21 in Darlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Bannatyne Hotel and Spa - Darlington
3.2 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#13 of 21 in Darlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Darlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Darlington Hotel

Property: Travelodge Darlington Hotel
Address: Yarm Road, Darlington DL1 4PU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Darlington
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Darlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Darlington Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Darlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing