We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Woodland Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 19 Darlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I've stayed at Mo's several times in the past year, and every time it has felt like coming home. Mo's a great landlady - friendly, helpful and thoughtful. The rooms are all of a good size, with comfy beds and great facilities. I would definitely recommend staying here if you find yourself in Darlington!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cat r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 96 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

An immaculate, spacious room; a delicious, freshly-cooked vegetarian breakfast, and just the right balance of a warm welcome and being given space. Thank you to Mo, the landlady, who it's clear genuinely cares about her guests having a pleasant and comfortable stay. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: I had the main room at the front of the house - if you can nab it, do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommypads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The place was excellent. Easy to get to, convenient location for short walk into centre. Te house has all amenities that a traveller needs. What makes this place special though, is Mo the landlady. We had a party of 7 cyclists and she went way out of her way to make our stay special. Allowed safe keeping of our bikes, asked Specifics about our breakfast (very important on race day), and she was up at 5 and gave us full access to kitchen, dining room etc.
Look no further

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thegtrain1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Lovely guest house, comfortable rooms and Mo could not have been more helpful. She went way above and beyond, getting up at 5am to ensure we had everything we needed ahead of taking part in the Etape Pennines cycling event.

Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cush1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed a weekend at the Woodland and had a lovely stay. The value for money was astounding. The room was spotless and very nicely decorated and I had a great nights sleep on a very comfy bed. Mo balances being a fantastic host with providing an environment that felt comfortable and homely enough that I could relax into a night in front of the tv on the sofa. Breakfast was great too. Thank you Mo.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed at this lovely guest house in Darlington in the run up to a job interview. It's such a lovely little place and the owner was very inviting and courteous. It's the first time I've really stayed in a guest house during my travels and this Accomodation was also very close to town and where I needed to be. Very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahidmuhammad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

our stay at the woodland guesthouse was excellent , Mo was a lovely person ,the place was lovely a clean ,and breakfast was fantastic .We will stay again on our next trip to Darlington ,send our love to Ralph , thanks mo paul&sue

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darlington hotels
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
#4 of 21 in Darlington
407 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blackwell Grange Hotel
Blackwell Grange Hotel
#8 of 21 in Darlington
865 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bannatyne Hotel Darlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Apartments4you
#16 of 21 in Darlington
3 reviews
0.4 mi away
Balmoral Guest House Darlington
0.5 mi away
Greenbank Hotel
Greenbank Hotel
#6 of 19 in Darlington
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Guesthouse

Address: 36 Woodland Terrace, Darlington DL3 9NU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Darlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Darlington
Price Range: $46 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodland Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away in Darlington's West End, Woodland Guest House is an ideal place to feel at home whilst travelling. You will receive a warm and friendly welcome from Mo offering a relaxed Home from Home stay. Sticking to the more traditional layout of a house guests have free use of the kitchen, lounge and dining room. Our four bedrooms have shared bath/shower facilities. Free Internet connection throughout the house. Looking forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Woodland Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing