We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”
Review of Tamarind Restaurant - CLOSED

Tamarind Restaurant
Price range: $14 - $42
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The review of this restaurant and recent skills are turned on. I went to this restaurant with my wife, we enjoyed the brilliant food and great skills of the polited staffs experience. This restaurant serves great and amazingly food which customers should love. The brilliant atmosphere of this establishment is in it's professional excitement which customers had their day enjoying the food and it's Chefs Skilled Experience.

Visited April, 2013

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LiamIbbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarind786, Owner at Tamarind Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear LiamIbbits, thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience with us, We aim to provide excellent customer service, and freshly prepared tasty food. we hope to see you again soon,

The Tamarind team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 107 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

Have just returned from having a great meal at the Tamarind. It was our first visit and could not fault it. The service and food were first class and the "magic floater" coffee was a lovely way to finish off a great evening. We will certainly be going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarind786, Owner at Tamarind Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Hi KimB, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant, and that you spent the time writing a review. Thank you. We hope that you will be coming back to see us soon,

The Tamarind Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

After finding this Indian restaurant a few months ago we have now had several takeaways delivered from this restaurant. Food is always delivered promptly , on time and piping hot, but even more pleasing is that it absolutely delicious. Often included are complimentary dishes which as well as the normal popadoms, pickles and Bombay potato, last night included a chicken and lamb dish in a lovely spicy sauce. Will not be going anywhere else!!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Woods15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarind786, Owner at Tamarind Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Hi Woods15, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this site. We are pleased that you have now become a loyal customer, and we hope that you continue to enjoy your meals both in our restaurant, and at home.
Why not follow us on facebook to keep upto date with our Special Offers and what's going on.

The Tamarind team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

It was our second visit and once again the food was spot on! The service was excellent and the staff were friendly and very polite. It is the best in town by far, the restaurant is warm and inviting and very clean keep up these high standards Joe we love it looking forward to going again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stroppyblonde67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarind786, Owner at Tamarind Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Hi MrsjCountyDurham,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our restaurant. We do spend time ensuring the restaurant is cleaned to a high standard, and delivering excellent customer service, and top class food. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to us,
Please feel free to like our Official Facebook page, this is where we post details of Special Events and Offers,

Don't leave it too long until your next visit,

The Tamarind Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Have been to the Tamarind twice this month 1st for Mother's Day 2nd just for a meal absolutely gorgeous food, cheese naan to die for, staff very friendly can't do enough for you also do a lovely lager shandy, Indian cuisine at its best not to be missed

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NikRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarind786, Owner at Tamarind Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Hi NikRob,

Please can I start by saying thank you for posting a review, we have lots of great comments about our Speciality Cheese Naan Breads, they are our best-seller! I am pleased that you have enjoyed your visits to us..please feel free to Like our Official facebook page, this is where we post details of our Special Events and Offers.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

the Tamarind Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamarind Restaurant also viewed

Darlington, County Durham
Ingleton, Darlington
 
Bishopton, Darlington
Hurworth-on-Tees, Darlington
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing