We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place, a little different”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Voodoo Cafe

Voodoo Cafe
Ranked #29 of 269 Restaurants in Darlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good place, a little different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I went with my partner and two children 12 & 14 and we were not disappointed. The food and drink were very good and was the service too.

We went on a quiet night so we were there with about two or three other small groups. Very friendly and would go again.

If i could say anything negative is that the menu was not that large, but at least they do what they know very well and there were numerous items for my taste there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    62
    26
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hen Dooo with a difference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

My hen doo was recently held at this place. We had fantastic cocktails on arrival, a salsa lesson which was easy for everyone to follow and bags of fun, and a two course authentic meal for a terrific price!
The collection of beers from around the world is impressive, and the staff knowledge of stock equally so.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful, the atmosphere was terrific and I can't recommend them highly enough.
Top night!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank allisonagius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landsberg am Lech, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You have to go and eat here..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Was just going to pop in for a drink. However after looking at the Menu we felt we had to try and boy were we not disappointed. Generous portions of South American cuisine. the cowboy stew was unbeatable. a fine selection of spirits . Tequila and Whisky especially. Good beer selection too. the dia dos muertes beer was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank raff40035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great fun night out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Went last night with a group of friends, food delicious and refreshingly inexpensive - left alone to enjoy but not in any way ignored. Cocktails divine definately not for a school night!! Salsa dancing was fabulous, spontaneous and enormous fun. For a small town restaurant the atmosphere was wonderful - well done to the staff who worked incredibly hard keeping everyone happy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, England
1 review
“Chill out in Hippy Chilli Restuarant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

A warm and friendly environment and staff. Food is to die for provided you like it hot and spicy, washed down with excellent selection of beers. The whole place has an old fashioned hippy feel to it and was very clean. I would recommend it for a relaxing chill out evening. The music was great and the goldfish on the counter was friendly!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eleaonor-May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Voodoo Cafe also viewed

Darlington, County Durham
Darlington, County Durham
 
Darlington, County Durham
Darlington, County Durham
 
Darlington, County Durham
Darlington, County Durham
 

Been to Voodoo Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing