We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“brilliant apartment & location for family getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Open Plan Lounge-Diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan Lounge-Diner
A modern kitchen with gas hob, washer/dryer &  Microwave Fluffy white towels and comfortable beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Open Plan Lounge-Diner
A modern kitchen with gas hob, washer/dryer &  Microwave
Fluffy white towels and comfortable beds
Master Bedroom (Double)
Second bedroom (set up as a Twin Room)
Second Bedroom (set up as a Single Room)
Branksome Beach
Branksome Beach
Harbour View from Evening Hill
Kitesurfing in the Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Poole, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
htsurrey
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“brilliant apartment & location for family getaway”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

From the minute we walked in the door of this apartment we all loved it!
They have done a great job of doing it up, lovely décor, all the bits and bobs you need to self cater and a some toys and games for kids along with things like pottys etc..
The location for a family is particularly is good (although good for anyone staying actually), as there is a park with a brilliant playground across the road and it was only 1 min by car towards sandbanks to the local tesco's, also a co-op at the petrol station along the way, so very easy when you are cooking for a family or need fresh buns/produce for lunches.
Poole is in the other direction and about a 20min walk, or a £5 taxi ride if you don't want to walk or drive.
We thought the location was great as beaches & facilities one direction 5 min drive, or playground & Poole town in the other direction also only 5 mins drive.
There is absolutely loads to do in the area, we were only there for 4 days and easily kept the kids occupied locally and also went to Palmers Farm which was great, spent most of day there and quite reasonable compared to London prices and then for free was the brilliant Upton Country Park which we took bikes and spent most of day at also.
Definitely love to go back to both the apartment and Poole for a longer holiday, easily have 10 days there, even if weather a bit rubbish stuff to do and the apartment is a really nice place to just hang out in. Our children 4 & 6 yrs.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: decor and location
Liked least: entrance hall a bit tatty, but were told this is going to be done up
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2016
Many thanks for your lovely review. We're pleased you had a great time in the area and liked the flat. We hope to welcome you back soon...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect base for families to explore Dorset”
Reviewed April 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We visited Sandbanks Holidays apartment in August 2015 with our two children, aged four and two. The flat was extremely clean, tidy, beautifully decorated and well equipped, especially the kitchen. A lovely welcome pack was provided for us including locally sourced breakfast cereals and soap. The flat was a great base for exploring the area for the weekend. 

It was a home from home with two small children and was equipped with a booster seat for the table, step stool, toddler toilet seat, books and toys. Ideally located to amenities. Lilliput is a short walk to shops, cafes, restaurants, takeaways and bus stops. We can recommend the Fish and chips from TJ's.

There is a lot to do in the area. We took the Bus from Lilliput to Cranford Cliffs where we caught the open top bus to Bournemouth for a day on the beach watching the Bournemouth Air Festival. Shore Road beach is a lovely beach, which is clean and family friendly. The Ark soft play centre is a short drive from the flat with ample parking, great for a rainy morning.

Overall the flat is perfect for families exploring Dorset. We would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2016
Thanks for your lovely review Laura! We're pleased you and the family had fun!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen L
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Couldn't have been better - a beautiful flat in a fab location”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a lovely short break here in March 2016. The flat has everything you could possibly need with thoughtful extras including a great selection of DVDs with something for all ages. We were travelling with two young children and the fact the flat was so well equipped with plastic plates and cups and a bathroom step, toilet seat, bath mat etc made things so much easier.

The sitting room has a gorgeous fire that we loved sitting in front of when the children were in bed and the sofas were so comfy. It was such a relaxing place to be.

The flat is a great size and is light and airy and beautifully decorated. It was also spotlessly clean.The beds were very comfy with quality linen and towels.

We visited Sandbanks beach which is stunning, complete with toilets and a good cafe. We also went on the chain ferry and got the steam train from Swanage to Corfe which was a memorable day out.

As we have two little ones we spent our last day out at Farmer Palmers which was perfect for them and they even did a pretty decent Sunday roast which kept us happy.

I would highly recommend the flat and the area has something for everyone.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2016
Many thanks for your lovely review Helen! We're really pleased you had a lovely stay and enjoyed exploring the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful flat, amazing location!”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Possibly the loveliest place we have stayed!
The apartment is beautiful and the little touches made our stay just perfect, including locally made hand soap and Dorset cereals.
The owners had clearly thought about everything we might need. The apartment is decorated in an attractive modern style which feels very homely and sophisticated at the same time. Evereything felt brand new and very clean.
The location is ideal; a literal stones throw from the beach and its an attractive waterside walk to either Poole or Bournemouth town centre. We walked from one to the other. We tried two local eatery recommendations and they were both fab! Really useful local info on the website too. Ample parking, charming apartment, stunning views and a good nights sleep - what is not to like?!!
We’ll be back before long.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and decor
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2016
Thank you so much for your review - we are so pleased you liked the flat and local area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara3357
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb stay!”
Reviewed February 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

A lovely flat in a brilliant location, fully equipped to make it a real 'home from home 'stay. Extremely clean and comfortable flat. Ideal location for exploring the area.

We had a really great time. Walked along the harbour side to Poole Quay, can recommend 'deli on the quay' for fabulous cakes! Took the chain ferry across to Studland Bay. We hired bikes from The Watersports Academy and cycled to Christchurch along the promenade. TJ's fish and chips (just down the road) is excellent. Can also recommend 'The Ox' for a meal.

Would not hesitate to book again. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2016
Many thanks for your lovely comments - we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay - some great recommendations too...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katie j
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, welcoming holiday home, great for families”
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a wonderful stay here in Sandbanks. The flat is beautifully decorated, very well-equipped and well located - seaside trips are within walking distance and numerous other activities and attractions in the Poole/Bournemouth area are a short car/bus ride away (highly recommend Farmer Palmers if you have little people). Information and instructions regarding your stay are all clearly laid out in a welcome book, and the owners have clearly made every effort to ensure you feel at home here. The flat is great for families with young children: a booster seat is available, bed guard, children's cutlery, changing mat, and plenty of games and DVDs, and the holy grail for any parent with early rising children: black out blinds and thick, lined curtains in both bedrooms! The beds are comfy, and the block in which the flat is located is very quiet - I'd imagine you could have a lovely lie in (if you don't have small children...). Although we didn't cook during our stay the flat had everything you could need to do so, and the wi-fi was useful and problem-free. The patisserie 5 minutes or so down the road is amazing - we went every morning! There is also a great fish and chip shop, and handy Tesco Express for groceries. The children loved the play park across the road - and I loved the very quick walk home to a hot cup of tea and cosy warm flat after the February winds. We hope to come back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words - we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HerbertHo...
Montabaur, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place at a wonderful location”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We enjoyed our stay very much!
A tasteful decoration and enough space made it easy to feel comfortable.
The sea is just a three minutes walk away.
We´ll be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2016
Many thanks for your kind words. We're pleased you had a good stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing