We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Branksome Beach

Branksome Beach
Ranked #60 of 360 Restaurants in Poole
Price range: $50 - $79
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Littlehampton
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is a very good find . Visited 26th July with friends , it was a loverly warm evening had a table on the terrace overlooking the beech perfect, the food was excellent I had avery good fish dish ,all the starters and mains were very good . The wine was a bit pricey , but that did not matter as the location made up for that, the service was a bit slow but they were busy, the staff were very friendly and helpfull if you visit Bournemouth you must try branksome beech

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    183
    96
    73
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

May look a bit dilapidated but don't let that stop you! Friendly atmosphere, great view and even better food! Incredible 10/10.

Helpful?
Thank Theo_Hales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Superb Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We are lucky enough to be just a few minutes' walk away from this fantastic restaurant and we are rarely disappointed. Usually we eat in the evenings, but just recently, we have had breakfast there and I felt I should write a review as I was so impressed.

We chose the tables overlooking Branksome Beach with a fabulous view of the sea. We both ordered the same, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs on Rye bread.

It did not disappoint!! A generous portion, the eggs were perfect, with fresh chives sprinkled over. Add their wonderful coffee and you have a breakfast heaven.

Service was superb. It really couldn't be faulted for their attentiveness, politeness and professionalism.

£7:50 for the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon and I think £2.40 for the coffee. You're given ample time to remain seated and watch the world go by too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caz_Stewart1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is a big step up from the old burger huts and ice cream vans that used to be the only option along this part of the coast years ago. The restaurant has a tasty, varied menu, all freshly cooked, and with the stunning seaside view really makes a day at the beach feel special.

I'm a regular bruncher here, and recommend booking on sunny weekend days- it can get pretty busy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Montey33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
643 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“"Breakfast With A View"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

This has always been one of my favourite places in Bournemouth/Poole. The restaurant probably has some of the best views in the area. For a view like this I really don't mind paying a little more for food & drink ( just as you would anywhere in the world )
Have previously reviewed here before but after a delightful breakfast in the sunshine thought I would add an updated review.
Greeting & staff all very friendly & professional. Have enjoyed breakfast here a couple of times over the last week & each time was absolutely delicious & with a view you just can't beat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank places2seeplaces2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Branksome Beach also viewed

 

Been to Branksome Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing