We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rocking all over the world”
Review of Cafe Shore - CLOSED

Cafe Shore
Price range: $25 - $51
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rocking all over the world”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Cafe shore has it all, well nearly a combination of great good super live acts friendly service over.looking the ocean. What more could you ask for........

Beautifully decorated and in a quite splendid area of England cafe shore serves up a dish of tasty.food and top entertainment. Frequently.visited by " celebs" from film.music and footy.
All that's missing.is the sun.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rudstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeShore, Manager at Cafe Shore, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
'Rudstewart', thank you for the review! It was truly a wonderful evening, which all the fantastic feedback we have had reflects!

We hope to see you again very soon!

Enjoy Las Vegas!

Kindest Regards,

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    146
    70
    47
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely lunch”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I went for lunch at Cafe Shore last week,and were so pleased to have chosen this venue.The staff were welcoming and friendly,and our table looked directly over Poole Bay.Our meal was superb,and a delightful experience,and the wine perfect.We left feeling happy,and knowing we will return as soon as possible.Can't wait !!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeShore, Manager at Cafe Shore, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
I am so pleased to hear of your experience with us a couple of weeks ago. It is lovely to hear somebody with such wonderful things to say about us. We pride ourselves on the food and service that we deliver and it's lovely to see that all our hard work is paying off.

Thank you for the review, and we look forward to seeing you very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Heather Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Surf & Turf around”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stay away from the Burger which was poor.... go Lobster and/or Steak and you can't go wrong. Amazing views.....

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank brown911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeShore, Manager at Cafe Shore, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Good evening,

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review for us. I'm pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the 'Surf & Turf', however I am concerned by the review of the burger. Our burger is one of our signature dishes here at Cafe Shore, and if you have any advise on how you feel we can improve it then please let us know. We always strive to achieve more and any feedback is more than welcome! If you could please email us on enquiries@cafeshore.co.uk or call the restaurant on 01202 707271 to pass on your suggestions.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write this review, and I hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards,

Heather Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food, Fabulous Staff in fabulous surroundings”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have visited Cafe Shore before and received as excellent a welcome as we did this time. Staff from reception to service friendly, caring and making sure all was well. Food delicious and so was the aperitif and red wine. The view over the bay is stunning and the decor a delight. A truly fabulous experience and cannot wait till next week when we shall go again. This time with charming friends of ours.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicolelucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeShore, Manager at Cafe Shore, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Good afternoon,

I would just like to take opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review for us at Cafe Shore.

I am very pleased that we have lived up to the expectations that we have set for ourselves.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards,

Heather Lawson
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“cafe shore”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

funky place great food and excellent service. fantastic view from the upper section of the restaurant. parking can be tricky in summer.

Helpful?
Thank caroline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeShore, Manager at Cafe Shore, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review on Tripadvisor.

We were very happy to ready that your experience was very pleasant.

I will share your comments with our team: on behalf of all of us, thank you for recommending our restaurant.

Yours sincerely,

Heather Lawson
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Shore also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing