We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, great service”
Review of Patrick's

Patrick's
Ranked #35 of 362 Restaurants in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $46
Cuisines: British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
255 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Nice food, great service”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here on May Day with friends.... Mains and desserts. Service was excellent and the food was reasonably priced and tasty. A good venue for a relaxed informal meal with friends. Would def go again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TonyH_Bournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    55
    14
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“food was amazing thai green curry a must”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

brilliant, tiger prawns in thai green curry, real quality food in a good pub, staff fantastic and service was professional and freindly. i ate in the place 5 nights in a row so that tells it own tale .

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank moremachinethanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“A very good experience”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

There is nothing not to like about Patrick's. It serves its local population well, is comfortable and Charlotte runs a tight ship. The menu is not vast but what comes to the table is excellent quality. I started with the classic smoked salmon, mixed leaf salad and brown bread which was generous in quanity. The main of roast chicken breast on a potato rosti wth savoy cabbage and red wine jus was very tasty - the jus particularly and with added pepper was just about perfect. Elsewhere on the table there were raves about the roast sea bass fillet with mash, broccoli and olive oil. I finished with a selection of cheeses (blue, cheddar and brie) with grapes, delicious chutney and water biscuits. We all enjoyed the experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dorsetgourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Had an extremely good roast beef with all the trimmings last Sunday. There were six of us in total and we all had a main course from the menu priced at £10 each. Two of us had very good burgers, two had the bream and my daughter had an extremely good roast chicken dinner.

The vegetables were cooked to perfection, green broccoli, al dente carrots, good roast potatoes, a portion of cauliflower cheese and a light fluffy Yorkshire pud.

The service was efficient and friendly so well done, we all enjoyed our meals.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noonfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“Breakfast”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Its early days for the ac breakfast club as we have only tried a few breakfast venues in Poole so far, however I fail to see how Patrick's full English breakfast can be beaten, it was Excellent. The breakfast club will be rating each venue at the end of the summer. (I know where my money will be)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acbreakfastclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patrick's also viewed

 

Been to Patrick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing