We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”
Review of Top Wok

Top Wok
Ranked #283 of 362 Restaurants in Poole
Cuisines: Chinese, Fast Food, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Top Wok was founded in 1994 by Ronnie Luke, the brand grew locally with restaurants in Christchurch, Ferndown and Bournemouth. But Top Wok Parkstone is now the sole outlet of the original founder. Dedicated to providing the highest quality Chinese dishes for takeaway and delivery, every order is freshly cooked by our skilled chefs. To create the ultimate chinese food experience we use the finest ingredients; our meat is sourced from a local butcher and vegetables are delivered fresh daily.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Waiting for food for over an hour and a half. Food was cold when arrived and they had missed half our order. Rude and unhelpful staff. Would never use this place again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopWokParkstone, General Manager at Top Wok, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Sorry to hear about your experience, we aim to deliver all takeaways within one hour and communicate any unexpected delays should they occur. If you did order through Top Wok Parkstone please could you email info@topwok.net with details of your order so we can look into this matter further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    6
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“If my hubby was allowed, he'd eat here everyday”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Consistently good Chinese takeaway. Food cooked in full view. Using it for 5 yrs. I wouldn't order from another.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pootronella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Our whole family enjoy eating top wok and have done for some years. The food is freshly cooked and they have a very good knowledge of the ingredients which helps if you have an allergy.
The menu is very comprehensive and they will adapt dishes for you.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bmlbml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poole
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great food if you don't mind waiting”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The food is never disappointing amazing in fact
But be prepared you may have to wait a while but
Worth the wait and they are honest if there is a delay

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“best chinese takeaway ever, bar none”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We wouldn't go anywhere else now, and every friend or visitor is always impressed. It's fresh, tasty, and a bit different. The chicken satay is really hot! My wife's favourite is the crispy chilli beef. And the wontons are wonderful. You can also hire the top wok team to come and cook at your party so you don't have to cater - how cool would that be??

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JinnyJones1982232a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top Wok also viewed

 

Been to Top Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing