We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family meal”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sandbanks Brasserie at The Sandbanks
Ranked #200 of 360 Restaurants in Poole
Price range: $16 - $49
Cuisines: French, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Solihull, UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Family meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Loved the kids buffet, although not a lot of food, particularly desserts for kids. 4 star.

Food for adults was disappointing (other than fab petits-four).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    7
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Ideal location to while away a few relaxing hours comfy chairs and plenty of shared if you want it.Great food and drinks at reasonable prices excellent pleasant staff.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MARKEITH69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't eat outside!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We didn't stay at the hotel but figured a 4 star hotel should provide some decent food. Nope!
What could go wrong with a pizza Margarita?? Well slap some tomatoes, cheese and way too much Oregano on a ready bought base (the ones you buy in the supermarket and are dry as a bone) and that's what goes wrong. I left half of it and the waiter asked if I wanted a doggy bag so I told him it wasn't very good. His reply 'Fair enough' and he walked off.
My partner had a burger and chips and even that was horrid. The burger was dry as a bone and way too thick. We aren't fussy eaters so for us to classify something as bad, it has to be really bad. Waste of £25 and will never ever go there again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amateur”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We are locals and called in for a coffee and scones. It took nearly 45 minutes to arrive, with no cutlery which we found for ourselves. We only ordered 1 serving but 2 servings came which we were told to keep as we complained about the wait.They needn't have bothered, the scones were cold and stale. The manager told us to come and find him when we had finished. Erm no Mr manager, it is not our job to come and find you. Anyway even though we are local we won't be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Retsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“No hot drinks for 30 minutes”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Had a nice walk to Sandbanks and wanted to have a drinks. We ordered drinks and was told that hot drinks would be at least half an hour. How can they cook hot food quicker than they can provide hot drinks.
When the drinks arrived the coffees were luke warm and all differant shade of colour.
The poor young girl in taking the orders was having to take orders, pour beers, do the cold drinks take monies and tell customers that hot drinks were taking half an hour.
It was clear that there was not enough staff available on a bank holiday Monday.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandbanks Brasserie at The Sandbanks also viewed

 
Poole, Dorset
 

Been to Sandbanks Brasserie at The Sandbanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing