We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved it”
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #70 of 362 Restaurants in Poole
Price range: $43 - $43
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“loved it”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

i loved it, great food and not to expensive. great for going there with friends, family or even work business and the service was great.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank susans505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    59
    27
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love it here but cringe experience :(”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I've never had a bad word to say about any Nandos I've ever been to, I absolutely love the chicken pitta with cheese, spicy rice and chips YUM. Anyhow, very sad to say that last weekend we chose to go there with our Dad for dinner and he had the 'mixed olives' starter. After consuming half the bowl my dad came accross an insect (dead) in the food, which resembled a small worm/caterpillar!!! I felt sick at the sight of it, how had it got in there, why was it in there, how many more were in there, had he eaten any already :/ Cringe cringe cringe! The staff (Vicky) who I complained to was extremely apologetic and immediately took away the 'worm' and the olives and offered us complementary desserts along with a chicken cheque for money off if we were to return again. She was really good about the whole situation and I guess the mixed olives are left in that big container by the till so it wouldn't be down to the hygiene of the restaurant itself. Certainly has put me off returning anytime too soon though to say the least :/

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab food at a great price!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I absolutely love Nandos! The staff are extremely friendly and even when the restaurant is busy, you are rarely kept waiting long for a table. There is something for everyone; from wraps and stuffed pittas to sharing platters. The sides are nice and varied too, I would personally recommend the spicy rice. There are plenty of drink options and if you go for a regular soft drink, there are free refills. The best thing of all is that you can have a great tasting meal, the way you want it for a very reasonable price!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We had a christmas staff dinner here, we were a group of 12. All of us have ordered burgers and we were served really quickly. Our burgers were really tasty, we tried all the special sauces, we had fun watching each others faces as we had tried couple of the really really hot ones :) Great service, we were served by a hungarian guy! Thanks:)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rekushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringwood
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“1st time visiting”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

visited nandos castle point , bournemouth 07/04/13 and found the whole experience fantastic.
never really been a fan of peri peri but tried it here and found it to be superb.the quality is excellent as is the side dishes. food arrived in no time. staff extremely friendly both on arrival and departing.
parked right outside as well.!!
will visit again next time in castlepoint - maybe try the extra hot version .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dave k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing